Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Largo, FL
Students enrolled: 711
 

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southern Oak Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My son and grandson both attend this school both boys are completely different as most boys are with completely different needs! Southern Oak has gone over and beyond assisting their needs as they arise..Even their specialty classes are equipped with the most educated and caring teachers. Thank You Southern Oak for assisting my children with their Education. Thumbs up. Tracee Hartman

Southern Oak Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
This school is truly AMAZING! From the teachers & parents to the Principal & even the lunch aides..everyone cares & takes pride in being part of this school. My daughter had Ms. Fulle for kindergarten & my son had Mrs. Overcashier (Mrs. OC) for 2nd grade. They both LOVED their teachers & excelled. If you have the opportunity to get your child in Mrs. OC's class you're lucky, she's the cream of the crop. Mr. Roselle is the best principal & I was never at the school without seeing him, EVER, even for after school events. Unfortunately we moved & our new school doesn't come close to Southern Oak. We all really miss it - A LOT!


Southern Oak Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2011
- a community member
I am a former student of this school, and I cannot stress how significant my time here has proven for me. It allowed me to broaden my horizon and truly exceed in everything I tried. I am now a straight 'A' student at the prestigious International Baccalaureate program at St. Petersburg High School taking the most rigorous courses available (HL Math, HL Biology, and HL Physics). The leadership and presentation skills that the teachers here taught me will stay with me forever. I cannot praise this school highly enough, thank you to all the teachers who taught me and will hopefully teach you.

Southern Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
There are handicapped students and hale and hearty students. All seem to get along fine. A continuing effort is being made to help the children with Type I Diabetes take care of their problems and testing in the classroom to avoid their being singled out and removed from class several times a day to test.

Southern Oak Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southern Oak Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2007
- a parent
Communication and input with my child s teacher has been excellent.

Southern Oak Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2007
- a parent
This school is amazing! My 2 Daughter's go here and everyone treats you like family. The Teacher's are Really Great and are willing to go the extra mile to help you succeed. I have learned becoming a Team with the Teacher's is very helpful and goes a long way. I stay involved as much as I can and I couldn't have picked a better school than this one. Great Job! Southern Oak Your An A+!

Southern Oak Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
The teachers here, as well as the entire staff really want the students to succeed and it shows in their interaction. My kids love the atmosphere and they provide as much help as you are willing to ask for.


Southern Oak Elementary School 4

Posted June 24, 2005
- a parent
My child will be starting kidergarten in the fall, and I am just so impressed with how nice and helpful all of the staff at Southern Oak have been in helping make this an easy and smooth transition into kidergarten.

Southern Oak Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2005
- a parent
My son has been going there since the 1st grade and they are an awesome school. All the teachers are wonderful and they really do care about our kids. We know right away when there is a problem.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southern Oak Elementary School
9101 Walsingham Road, Largo, FL  33773
(727) 588-4654
Last modified Southern Oak Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southern Oak Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top