Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 47 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


50 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Boyd H. Anderson High School 4

Posted August 31, 2014
- a community member
Boyd H. Anderson is an excellent school with a good variety of clubs and really helpful teachers. Your child should be going in with an open mind. The teachers as well as staff are wise and would actually prefer to see students succeed if the students would take lead of their own education. Let them join a club of their liking early if possible. That helps in giving them some type of freedom as a growing adult. Don't force them to pick a study or lifestyle during high school but rather highly suggest career areas for exposure and their options. Teach them to respect other students to prevent getting into unnecessary situations that involves physical issues or verbal dire straits with teachers and/or other students.

Boyd H. Anderson High School 1

Posted October 03, 2013
- a community member
I'm currently attending boyd Anderson high. I'm in an ASL class for sixth period last year they fired the teacher and now we have no teacher for the last 6 weeks of school . We are wasting time that can be used for other core classes. Totally sucks!!!


Boyd H. Anderson High School 1

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
. THIS IS THE WORST SCHOOL I KNOW . THE STAFF SPEAK TO THE KIDS LIKE THEY'RE Inmates. I DID EVERYTHING THEY ASKED ME TO DO TO CHANGE THE ADDRESS . ROUNDTREE GAVE MY DAUGHTER A PASS SHE AND HER TEAM WAS SUPPOSE TO UPDATE THE ADDRESS BUT DID NOT. CAUSING, THE DRIVER( # 4134) TO HAVE THE NERVE TO WRITE MY OLD ADDRESS ON THE NEW PASS AND TOLD HER SHE COULD NOT RIDE TILL COME BACK WITH ROUNDTREE.MY DAUGHTER WENT TO GET MISS ROUNDTREE WHILE I WAS ON THE PHONE LISTENING. SHE SCREAMED AT MY DAUGHTER AND SAID YOU TALK TO MUCH YOU MAKING MY JOB HARD .THE BUS DRIVER REFUSED TO LET MY DAUGHTER ON THE BUS AND ABANDON HER . I CALLED TRANSPORTATION .THEY WAS MORE CONCERNED ABOUT THE CHANGE OF ADDRESS THEN MY CHILD AT THE SCHOOL WITH NO SUPERVISION. I WAS TOLD THEY WAS GOING TO CALL THE DRIVER TO GO BACK AND PICK UP MY DAUGHTER. TWO HOURS LATER NO DRIVER . I WAS TOLD TO GO AHEAD AND TAKE MY DAUGHTER TO THE SAME BUS THE NEXT DAY . SO I DID. SHE ACT LIKE SHE WAS DOING ME A FAVOR BY LETTING MY DAUGHTER RIDE.THAT SAME DAY I TOOK MY DAUGHTER OUT OF THAT SCHOOL .THEN , THEY WAS ACTING LIKE THEY CARE(FAKE). THE DAMAGE WAS DONE . CARMA IS A BIG FAT B . ESPECIALLY FOR THAT NO GOOD DRIVER.

Boyd H. Anderson High School 1

Posted September 24, 2013
- a student
This the worst school ever made the teachers are horrible the staff dose not care at all what the students say and don't get me started on the students,there can be a student about to get beat up by 5 people and the staff would just stand there and watch! This school really needs to be shut down there is no point in having a school where you don't learn anything.I really hope someone see's this that can step up and do something about this jail you call a school.

Boyd H. Anderson High School 1

Posted September 13, 2013
- a community member
From a relatives of football athlete: From far worse administration I ever seen for past 4 years which shows on students and athletic programs... Broward County School District really need to take a look at Top Management of this school and think twice about who they have on these seats who only care of themselves and their pay checks. No support, no communication, they fired one of the Best Track coach they have and intentionally pushing away the good football coaches they have currently in place who truly are here for the kids and trying to build a good program!!! BA used to have an history and one of the best school in the State Athletics wise Disgusted by the people there, parents don't even get involve in their kids schooling or show up to the game! Shame on you Broward County, Education suppose to be our kids future


Boyd H. Anderson High School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
I am an alumni of Boyd H Anderson one of the great schools of Broward County, if you want to learn great start and great opportunity.

Boyd H. Anderson High School 1

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
THERE'S NOTHING MUCH TO WRITE HERE BUT TO SAY THAT BOYD ANDERSON IS THE WORST SCHOOL IN BROWARD COUNTY POINT BLANK PEROID. my son went here for a year and the school was so bad he could not learn anything, so I transferred my son to J.P taravella high WAY MUCH BETTER

Boyd H. Anderson High School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a student
This school is the best school in Broward County because they care about students and everything


Boyd H. Anderson High School 1

Posted March 08, 2012
- a teacher
This school is awful! Don't even bother registering your child(ren) at this school. Administration has no communication at all! If there aren't any communication at a school then the safety level drop completely. The new administration has no foundation and it comes off as if they have no clue what they are doing and everyone wants to do their own thing. The school is disorganized, not one event have I been to at Boyd H. Anderson High School and it was done well and was successful. The school is like a grave yard, no one has school sprit once you walk down those halls of Boyd H. Anderson High School a certain depression comes over you as in you would rather be anywhere else but Boyd H. Anderson High School. Some teachers don't even give a hoot about some of the students and doesn't even fulfill their jobs as teachers, when you send your child to school your expecting for them to have a bright future and is learning something. But not here at Boyd H. Anderson High School. No wonder its the ONLY "D" school in Broward County, this school is a disgrace. If were the superintendent of Boyd H. Anderson High School I would of shut this place down. Its a complete waste of tax payers money.

Boyd H. Anderson High School 1

Posted March 08, 2012
- a student
I am currently a student here at BA, If I could transfer out of this school I would in a heart beat. The school's teachers are awful. They don't care about their students grade at all. Before attending BA my grade point average was always above a 3.5 now its a freaking 2.0????? The teacher doesn't teach ANYTHING! I've went administration several times about my grade and was told," There's nothing we can do, try harder next year". There's nothing here that gets the parents, community nor students involved. There's a SGA class and it seems like everything they try to do in order to better off the school's image has been shot down by administration. The new administration doesn't have an idea what they're doing and its hurting the school. Before you register at BA think about it, give it second or even third thoughts.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boyd H. Anderson High School
3050 Northwest 41st Street, Lauderdale Lakes, FL  33309
(754) 322-0200
Last modified Boyd H. Anderson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boyd H. Anderson High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. Top