Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

778 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2016
- a community member
My child has accomplish alot since she started,and the teachers are awesome and really care about the students

Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2016
- a student
I knew this school for a long time and it is very educating and fun.I recommend it because you or your children will love it.


Royal Palm Elementary School 4

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
The staff cares for their students and are helpful.The school is clean and reflects the heartbeat of the children

Royal Palm Elementary School 1

Posted March 31, 2015
- a parent
I registered my child this school. The office staff was horrible, and gave misinformation which cause my child to miss couple of weeks of school. and almost cause me to lose my job , due to having to come to the school back and forth. Also my sister children use to go to this school and the hated it and so in result my sister switch them to a A school as few blocks away which you need approval for. I give this school a 0 star, it wouldn't let summit without choosing a star. I also I think they need to be retrained to do their job more efficiently.

Royal Palm Elementary School 1

Posted November 27, 2014
- a parent
The last incident I'm going to mention was when my son fell asleep in the cafeteria, during lunch, and was left there all alone. I complained, yet again to the principal and the security guy was telling me that my son is lying because, "he always checks the cafeteria when everyone leaves!" I'm sorry that I am not a careless parent, I believe my son 100%!!! That school and the administrators are the worst! I would NEVER recommend anyone to send their child/children there. I took my son out and away from that school as soon as possible. I drive 25-30 minutes so my son can go to an "A" school, in a great neighborhood. Anything so my son doesn't have to do to that school!


Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a community member
It is awesome there I have fun with friends Arileez and Adonis Lalta we love this school

Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a community member
my school is a magnet its so fun there u should come and party to come

Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
My kid goes there and he says the kids have an fun time learning he says its going great


Royal Palm Elementary School 2

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
This is a horrible scholl, the techers there are not willing to assist the children who have diffrent learning styles. Nor are they willing to advise you of thing that could assist your child with any issues they might have.

Royal Palm Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
excellent run school. school staff is involved, as well as support staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Royal Palm Elementary School
1951 Northwest 56th Avenue, Lauderhill, FL  33313
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (754) 322-8350
Last modified Royal Palm Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top