Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

779 students|Lee
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
Thank you to the person at the front desk who was so kind when we had to go pick up my grandson and take him to the doctor!

G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
Good communication here! The boys teachers have been available and open. I feel i can talk to them if i need to. I havent needed to say anything but "good job, thank you!"


G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
I am sorry but if a kid can rush through his homework on the bus and make c's then he needs more work so he can do it at home and get some help!

G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
Overall my grandkids like their school and they are keeping up with their work and i am always encouraging them to improve. And my experience with their teachers says the school is encouraging this too:-)

G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
At least i hope this is true! I feel that my first impression of this school was so positive that it cant help but follow suit that it teaches that respect is a very important of life.


G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
Definately agree! The school and its staff have been concerned and they listen! I was impressed at how much the receptionist knew and how she displayed honest concren and empathy!

G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
Since my first impression was from the lady manning the front desk i feel that if she can display honest concern and caring that this attitude is probably evident throughout the rest of the school:-)

G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
We moved here recently and my oldest grandchild got sick while at school. The school called and we went to pick him up and take him to the doctor. The lady at the front desk was so kind and helpful and it made us feel like our kids were well taken care of. It is for this first impression that i am grateful:-)


G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Gomez is very effective and has done more to help my child read than I was able to do. A classroom setting helps, but I think she has many years experience and maintains fine order in her classroom.

G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
The amount of time I spend with my child each night with homework leaves me feeling like I might as well home school her, at times. I know it takes teamwork to solidify what is taught in school, but a LITTLE less at home would be more balanced. And my child is in Kindergarten!!! I don't want to see grades 1-5!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School
1200 Homestead Road North, Lehigh Acres, FL  33936
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (239) 368-7042
Last modified G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top