Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Lehigh Acres, FL
Students enrolled: 1,820
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lehigh Senior High School 2

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
If you are not a cheerleader or on a sports team, especially football then you are just a number. The Principal in 2013 actually had a revote for homecoming court because there were "not enough" football players and cheerleaders on the homecoming court. My child was one of the females that was voted off the homecoming court after being told she had made it. She cried for days, I complained to the Principal, was told it was her decision and to live with it! Fraternization among staff is also a huge concern. Children should not be coming home speaking of their teachers' lives outside of school because the teachers speak of it and are unprofessional. Teachers in remedial classes give students help on the FCAT and state tests. I am pretty sure this is illegal and considered cheating. On one test they gave out a calculator when the directions said "not to give out a calculator". It was never reported. Shady things happen at this school. I was told by Lee County Administrator that I can look to transfer to another school. This does not fix the problem here at Lehigh Senior High. Too bad, my child liked it here with her friends the past 3 years

Lehigh Senior High School 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a student
lehigh senior in my opinon is an excellent school who loves for a better education and life for all its students isincomparable . i have always wanted to go to lehigh senior ever since i went there for the open house. the teachers do really care for the students and probably the only time there is drama is the bored people who care more about popularity than their education. this school is a first choice


Lehigh Senior High School 5

Posted January 10, 2010
- a student
i'm currently a freshman at lehigh. before i went to the school i heard rumors that it was a bad school. well that was a lie. lehigh is a very good school. and they offer very good education such as ap courses and the cambridge program. the sports in the school are very good! and the school isn't just focused on the football team like i've been told.! overall this school is great!=)

Lehigh Senior High School 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
i think it is excellent because they have excellent students and falculty!! :)

Lehigh Senior High School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a student
I absolutely love this school. I am a freshmen now and now that i will be pleased throughout the years until i graduate. Lshs has many many many programs and clubs that will help you along on through high school and college. Just ignore all the negativity and go there for yourself.


Lehigh Senior High School 3

Posted June 07, 2008
- a student
This school is a good learing enviornment, but it doesn't have enough programs. It focuses too much on art, and not enough on the more important subjects.

Lehigh Senior High School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a student
At first i hated this school. but when i had to switch, i was so upset. the teachers at this school teach a whole lot more than the teachers on this side of town (north fort myers, cape coral). Everyone gets along just fine. No racism problem here at all. students are very well mannered and you quite never here about a fight. cant wait to go back for my senior year!! 2009 baby!!

Lehigh Senior High School
no rating

Posted February 12, 2008
- a student
This school has its ups and downs. But all in all I feel our teachers and administration trys their best. Im impressed at how the schools ran from previous years.


Lehigh Senior High School 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent

Lehigh Senior High School 2

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
That's what the school is focused on is the FCAT and not the regular corriculum. IT seems to me the only sports teams that matter are the male teams. I'll be glad when my child is out of this schoo.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lehigh Senior High School
901 Gunnery Road North, Lehigh Acres, FL  33971
(239) 693-5353
Last modified Lehigh Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lehigh Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top