Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Suwannee Intermediate School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
suwannee intermediate school is a very good school. thats why we moved back to live oak so my kids can go back to school over here.

Suwannee Intermediate School 2

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
I am a student in this school and I personally don't like it. It sure needs improvement. Yeah its fun... with some activities with some great ideas, but I don't see the control. I noticed some fights, kids getting hurt and them getting blamed for it. It doesn't make me to happy being there. But, I have to say the teachers are great! I loved my fourth grade teacher, Ms.Harrell! I was so sad leaving her.


Suwannee Intermediate School 2

Posted April 01, 2007
- a parent
I think the school needs to have teachers that take continuing education in the area of ESE children. There is a lack of understanding for the children that are ADHD or ADD and that needs to be addresses. There needs to be more programs available for these children..Also there seems to be a lack of supervision with the children as bullying continues.

Suwannee Intermediate School 1

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
The schools in this district have went even further down hill since the new school opened in this area. If the state doesn't step up and do something these kids are going to have no education at all. We hire the worst teachers and then punish the children when they are not where they are supposed to be. This school district needs alot of help!!

Suwannee Intermediate School 2

Posted March 24, 2007
- a parent
I have mixed feelings about Suwannee Elementary School. When attending advisory committee meetings, I see that there is a strong desire to raise performance at the schools. On a day to day basis, I find that Suwannee Elementary can be responsive to parent requests, but only if requests are made around certain members of administration. The leadership in this school often displays an extreme lack of judgement. The principal's lack of support for teachers in the area of discipline is stunning. Often children are sent to the office for disciplinary issues and come back to the classroom with treats. I think that the principal is trying to show empathy toward poor children, but rewarding bad behavior in the process. For a new school, the low morale amongst teachers is unfortunate. On the bright side, there are some very talented and experienced teachers in this school.


Suwannee Intermediate School 1

Posted October 31, 2006
- a parent
I think that the split is a good idea if they use it wisely. The principal at the new school is to strict. There needs to be changes in this school. The teachers need to be appreciated more as they are the ones that are teaching our children. I do think that I was lucky enough to receive a wonderful teacher this year and I am thankful. This is the third year I have been extremely happy with my child teacher.

Suwannee Intermediate School 2

Posted September 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Suwannee Intermediate School 5

Posted February 07, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Suwannee Intermediate School
1419 Walker Avenue Southwest, Live Oak, FL  32064
(386) 647-4700
Last modified Suwannee Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 4-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Suwannee Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top