Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,296 students|Seminole
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Milwee Middle School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted October 24, 2015
- a parent
Unfortunately, it's the kids in the engineering/design program who get this, not those in standard or low level classes.

Milwee Middle School 4

Posted October 24, 2015
- a parent
Milwee has an excellent engineering and design program which is a pre international bachelauriat program. It is considered a gifted program, but any student can apply. The courses are rigorous and the teachers are amazing! It's very challenging and fun for students who are able to rise to the challenge. The environment for students not in this program is tough. These students are rough and do fight.


Milwee Middle School 3

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
My daughter had A/B honor roll all through her 6th grade year with a 3.7 gpa. The first quarter she was awarded a certificate A/B honor roll after that nothing. At the end of the year I was hoping she got some type of recognition for her hard work but apparently their award ceremony was by invite only. Which I called the school spoke the a vice principal who told me that students don't get invited to the award ceremony just because they had A/B honor roll all through the year that the teachers select 2 students out of each class and that they have over 13 hundred students that they could not hand out awards to all of them. Are you kidding me why cant all the students be recognized for their effort and hard work? Why do they have to be chosen. Extremely disappointed in this school while I did reward my daughter and am proud of her I would have hoped the school would as well.

Milwee Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2015
- a community member
This School is amazing. I don't want to leave it next year! Great kids and teachers.

Milwee Middle School 2

Posted October 14, 2014
- a community member
The teacher and staff are great, and the curriculum is something to die for...when it's done right. I have many classes which I immensely enjoy, gaining pleasure and knowledge from each lesson I learn, but there are classes that lack in this. Greatly, might I add. This isn't the teacher's fault, but mostly the students. Let me just say, many of them are plain rude, disrespectful, pompous, and they do nothing but laugh and mock the teacher whenever s/he tries to ask them to stop. Some teachers are able to bring the noise level down, but if a student is unfortunate enough to have an overly kind teacher, well, they're aren't going to learn very much from that class. Not only that, but bullying is quite evident here. There many students who cuss one another out, laugh at a kid who's a bit different, or basically talk about one another behind their back. I even hear kids repeatedly call some girls ugly behind their back, or do horrid crimes such as disparage another classmate who's nationality is different from theirs. Some even proclaim that they smoke weed, and expect to be highly praise for it. Overall, taking a shy kid to this school is like giving him a ticket to hell.


Milwee Middle School 4

Posted November 07, 2013
- a parent
My child has attended for 2 years now, and we've had no issues at all. The PTA is lacking a bit but the IB program my child is in is wonderful.

Milwee Middle School 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
i hate this school and wish i could take my son out..so much bullying and bad language... teachers seem to not care... if i could giive 0 stars.. i would

Milwee Middle School 1

Posted July 28, 2013
- a community member
Milwee is a horrible school. Bullying is a HUGE problem there. I prefer a better school.


Milwee Middle School 4

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
Yes, there are fights. Yes there is a "ghetto" mentality, gangs, drugs and even sex in middle school. So why am I giving this school 4 stars? Because the Pre-IB program is pretty amazing. The teachers were among the best my child has ever had. The counselors care, too. The problems academically here are all common throughout the county -- not enough funding and too many "sunshine state" rules. The teachers, however, were amazing.

Milwee Middle School 1

Posted May 25, 2013
- a community member
I see after thirty plus years this school hasn't changed on we bit. Why hasn't the state come in and improved the school? This is 2013 not 1970

Nearby schools

Milwee Middle School
1341 South Ronald Reagan Boulevard, Longwood, FL  32750
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (407) 746-3850
Last modified Milwee Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top