Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

880 students|Seminole
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
56 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sabal Point Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 03, 2016
- a community member
Love, love, love several teachers here... Mrs. Halbfoster, Mrs. Davis (Lauzon), Mr. White, Mr. Halbfoster... Head and shoulders above the crowd is Ms. White. Best teacher we have ever had... to date... period.

Sabal Point Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2014
- a parent
Sabal point is a wonderful school with lots of parent involvement. I have had two kids in Sabal so far and have been through every grade. Staff is friendly and involved including the principal and assistant principal. This school has made recent adjustments to better accommodate gifted students. I have been very happy with Sabal point. I feel the school adjusts well to the great challenges in education today.


Sabal Point Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
This school has been a blessing for me and my has the greatest second grade teacher Mrs. Kelly has taken the time to get to know my son has motivated my son like no other teacher has.great school loving staff . They all deserve a standing ovation I applaud the work they ....... ps from a carrying mom

Sabal Point Elementary School 3

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are great, but the PE program is sad at best. There are 3 PE teachers and none of them seem to want to be there. The recess monitor doesn't even interact with the students.

Sabal Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
We just moved to this school for 1st grade from Altamonte Elem. So far we love it! The teachers and staff are awesome and the parent involvement makes the learning experience even better! I look forward to many more years at Sabal Point Elementary!


Sabal Point Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
What a great school! We're going on our 5th year at Sabal and my kids love it (as much as kids can "love" school). The teacher are amazing, the administrative staff is so nice and professional (I'm always surprised that they know the names of all the children and most of the parents), and the families are awesome. The parent involvement at this school is unparalleled. I couldn't ask for a better educational setting for my children.

Sabal Point Elementary School 2

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
This is the first day of kindergarten and I am already very disappointed in the organization and leadership at the school. The principal has been sarcastic and condescending during multiple conversations. The school lets kindergarteners out without even checking parent ID's or signing them out, even though we filled out a list of names of people who are allowed to pick up kids.

Sabal Point Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
Sabal Point Elementary is a phenomenal school. It has the most amazing ASD TEACHERS.. One in particular is exceptional.. Mrs. Harold!! She is an amazing with our Autistic kids. I can't say enough about her and the program there, unlike the failure that Forest City Elementary is. I highly recommend this school.


Sabal Point Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2011
- a parent
I have found overall that the school is a great school. I have met with my child's teacher, principal to assist my child with his special needs. He has had them since last year when he started at this school. I just wish these issues would have been taken care of then. My child in in Speech and that seems to be going great. The teacher he has this year is very attentive to his needs. The Front Office Staff is very rude. Their body language says the same. The Principal has been very helpful for my sons needs. The Speech Teacher is very awesome. His 1st grade teacher is awesome.

Sabal Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
I came into this school not knowing anyone and feeling a little intimidated that many of the parents seemed to already know each other, even with their eldest in kindergarten. Everyone has been so welcoming and helpful and I really feel like I'm part of a community here at Sabal Point Elementary. We've had great teachers over the years and my child looks forward to going to school everyday. The PTA has done an amazing job at improving the school, even during these tough economic times- new playground, new track for the kids to run, Mimio in each classroom, and the list goes on and on.

Nearby schools

Sabal Point Elementary School
960 Wekiva Springs Road, Longwood, FL  32779
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. (407) 746-3050
Last modified Sabal Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top