Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Loxahatchee, FL
Students enrolled: 448
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Acreage Pines Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
Best School Ever!!! The biomedical and veterinary program is excellent... My kids are very excited to start a new school year again.

Acreage Pines Elementary School 4

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
I"ve had 2 children at Acreage Pines. One was there K - 5, the other K - 3 and is currently there. Overall I've been pleased with this school. My younger child has been having some educational difficulties this year. The teachers are really pressuring us to use medication...it's not going to happen. For one of my children each grade level was excellent...I'm still on the fence for my second.


Acreage Pines Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
I agree that Acreage Pines is above average. We love Ms. Kilberas and look forward to attending again. The new principal is a little rough around the edges and tends to come off a little harsh to the kids but I believe that she will come around.

Acreage Pines Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
My son had Mrs. Graham for Kindergarten and made his and my year a great difference. I love this school...

Acreage Pines Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
Acreage Pines is full of devoted teachers and involved PTA. My daughter is in 2nd grade and our experience has been very good thus far. Kindergarden with Mrs. Graham was most memorable and an awesome start for my daughter. I highly recommend this school.


Acreage Pines Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a student
i would reate this school above average because of the learning skills the teachers and students have and the extracurriculm activities. i am a former student, i have been going to that school from 1999 through 2002, then i transferred to Seminole trails. the safety is great and there are alot of opportunities for parents.

Acreage Pines Elementary School 4

Posted December 12, 2005
- a parent
While I agree that acreage pines overall is a great school, I do have concerns about the way conflict is handled.

Acreage Pines Elementary School 3

Posted June 22, 2005
- a parent
Acreage pines was great for my daughter, she had two awesome teachers, Ms. Yurick and Ms. Grayson. They both made learning fun and enjoyable.


Acreage Pines Elementary School 4

Posted June 04, 2004
- a parent
Our new principal is all about children, parents and making a difference in our childrens lives/education. He has many great new ideas for our school. I think that security at the school could be better but this past year there were improvemnets made. We have great teachers and will be getting some new ones and I am sure these teachers will be great too. I would like to see a better enforced dress code, not uniforms but maybe shirts (t shirts or polo shirts) with the school name on them that would be available for the parents to purchase. I believe this would be safer for field trips.

Acreage Pines Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2004
- a parent
This is our first year at Acreage Pines but so far we have found our experience to be truly enriching, both academically and socially. There is a real sense of community at this school which I believe provides the foundation for children to excel academically.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Acreage Pines Elementary School
14200 Orange Boulevard, Loxahatchee, FL  33470
(561) 904-9500
Last modified Acreage Pines Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Acreage Pines Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top