Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

481 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Acreage Pines Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
My kids are very excited to start a new school year again.... They can't wait to see her friend ans teachers this new year 2015-2016

Acreage Pines Elementary School 4

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
I"ve had 2 children at Acreage Pines. One was there K - 5, the other K - 3 and is currently there. Overall I've been pleased with this school. My younger child has been having some educational difficulties this year. The teachers are really pressuring us to use medication...it's not going to happen. For one of my children each grade level was excellent...I'm still on the fence for my second.


Acreage Pines Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
I agree that Acreage Pines is above average. We love Ms. Kilberas and look forward to attending again. The new principal is a little rough around the edges and tends to come off a little harsh to the kids but I believe that she will come around.

Acreage Pines Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
My son had Mrs. Graham for Kindergarten and made his and my year a great difference. I love this school...

Acreage Pines Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
Acreage Pines is full of devoted teachers and involved PTA. My daughter is in 2nd grade and our experience has been very good thus far. Kindergarden with Mrs. Graham was most memorable and an awesome start for my daughter. I highly recommend this school.


Acreage Pines Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a student
i would reate this school above average because of the learning skills the teachers and students have and the extracurriculm activities. i am a former student, i have been going to that school from 1999 through 2002, then i transferred to Seminole trails. the safety is great and there are alot of opportunities for parents.

Acreage Pines Elementary School 4

Posted December 12, 2005
- a parent
While I agree that acreage pines overall is a great school, I do have concerns about the way conflict is handled.

Acreage Pines Elementary School 3

Posted June 22, 2005
- a parent
Acreage pines was great for my daughter, she had two awesome teachers, Ms. Yurick and Ms. Grayson. They both made learning fun and enjoyable.


Acreage Pines Elementary School 4

Posted June 04, 2004
- a parent
Our new principal is all about children, parents and making a difference in our childrens lives/education. He has many great new ideas for our school. I think that security at the school could be better but this past year there were improvemnets made. We have great teachers and will be getting some new ones and I am sure these teachers will be great too. I would like to see a better enforced dress code, not uniforms but maybe shirts (t shirts or polo shirts) with the school name on them that would be available for the parents to purchase. I believe this would be safer for field trips.

Acreage Pines Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2004
- a parent
This is our first year at Acreage Pines but so far we have found our experience to be truly enriching, both academically and socially. There is a real sense of community at this school which I believe provides the foundation for children to excel academically.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Acreage Pines Elementary School
14200 Orange Boulevard, Loxahatchee, FL  33470
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (561) 904-9500
Last modified Acreage Pines Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top