Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

567 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Frontier Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Mrs foreman, Mrs. Drake, Mrs. Ward, Mrs. Arnold, Mrs. Groth, Mrs. Wilt are all great! Thank you so much in caring for our children

Frontier Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Some of the Teachers are mean and disrespectful to the kids. They are in a bad mood, they take it out on the kids


Frontier Elementary School 3

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
My son and I both love this school he gets upset when school is out for vacation he has been lucky to have good teachers and. They work with him to help him grow with his leaning I couldn't ask for a better school

Frontier Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
I love Frontier! My son has been there since Kindergarden and is now in 2nd grade. Mrs. O'Sullivan is the best! Excellent communication and the early/aftercare staff are wonderful. I have nothing but good things to say about this school.

Frontier Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
My son started kindergarten here last year, and has just completed the first grade. He really learned a lot last year from Mrs. Foreman, and this year he had Mrs. Drake, and has done excellent. I especially love the way Mrs. Drake keeps both parents informed by writing in his journal. This is such a help, and lets you know how your child is doing on a daily basis. I can't say enough for these two ladies and wish them the very best for many years to come.


Frontier Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
My grandson has been going to Frontier Elemantary since pre-K and all his teachers were wonderful and very caring.Mrs Vino, Cabrera and Mrs Seren are great teachers and they motivate the children to do their best.

Frontier Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My daughter started here this year after being in a private school for several years, and we like this school MUCH more than the private one!

Frontier Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
My son had Mrs. Obrien and I will tell you, she was the best. She was very patient with my son as he likes to talk quite a bit.


Frontier Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
My son had Mrs. O'Brian last year and she was the most amazing teacher. Pushing my son to his full potential yet she did it with such ease and patience. She is an amazing person/teacher. All parents should wish for a teacher like this to start off their child's learning.

Frontier Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 14, 2008
- a community member
Frontier is an Awesome School! I want to respond to the parent who wrote about the school clubs at Frontier. Frontier has more clubs offered to students than any other elementary school that I know of. Frontier has over 800 students and the fairest way that Frontier can think of when picking students, is to do a lottery system so each student is treated equal. Frontier Fine Art Teachers are the best I have ever seen! Also, there are different clubs offered to Frontier students after winter break, please get your information correct before writing your review. FYI, When Mr. Alfonso was principal at Frontier the clubs were picked the same exact way. Thank you to all the teachers and staff of Frontier for always doing a great job!

Nearby schools

Frontier Elementary School
6701 180th Avenue North, Loxahatchee, FL  33470
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. (561) 904-9900
Last modified Frontier Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top