Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

635 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lutz Elementary School 2

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Lutz Elementary has been great from Kindergarten to 3rd grade, wonderful teachers, encouraging, organized, made learning fun and showed an interest in the children. Fourth grade is another story. We had to have a conference with the teacher and principal during the first few weeks of school and have my child moved to another class. Name calling, done by the teacher, no self esteem given to the children. Not happy even after the change. The teachers are not making learning fun. They do not grade homework papers or classroom work. They choose a child to walk around the class and put a check on the students' papers if they did their work. She does not collect the papers and read them and grade them herself. Some teachers are on the phone during class and asking them to be quiet so they can take the call. Also the teacher is always texting during class. And much, much more! Very disappointed in fourth grade.

Lutz Elementary School 4

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
It's a great school when it comes to my daughter's first grade teacher. She is a loving and very caring one on one helper. When the Fall Festival came about this year my family and I were very disappointed. A student pie contest was there and a woman won the contest. She even baked all the goods there were selling there. My opinion that was unfair for all the children.


Lutz Elementary School 3

Posted January 19, 2014
- a parent
Luts is ok, hate the 5th grade part of it, had to change teacher because favoritism plays a Huge part of alot of what goes on in class between teachers and students!!! but 2nd grade teachers are The best!!!!super assistant principal!! Dont see much of the principal at all.Kindergarten is very disappointing, they play alot and do pre k work for too long, class sizes are not balanced in any grades and the school does need a make over alot of the class rooms. The smell of mold in some of the 1st grade class rooms is over powering at times.

Lutz Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a community member
Love lutz elementary when their myself as a student 4th and 5th grade still friends with my teacher love her and always when.out.of her way to.help me

Lutz Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Lutz Elementary is not only consistently an A school, it is very family oriented with a great traditions. My husband's family were pioneers in Lutz and we've had family members attend ever since the school opened. My grandson now attends and is in second grade. Even if we move out of the area, we would still seek special assignment just to attend. Keep up the good work and thanks for educating our children to the maximum and for keeping them safe day after day, year after year. WE LOVE LUTZ!


Lutz Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
I have absolutely loved the school and staff. especially kindergarten and now first grade teacher Mrs. Hoffman! she has shown my child so much love that not sure how we are going to continue our lives with out her. I am certain LE will live up to our standards!

Lutz Elementary School 3

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
Very disappointed in the 5th grade teachers, all but one. In my opinion 5th grade at LE needs an over haul. The principle has her blinders on when it come to 5th grade at this school. Many problems have been brought to her attention and year after year it is the same, nothing is done to improve or remove the teachers that cause the problems! Take your child out of this school before they reach 5th grade it is BAD!

Lutz Elementary School 3

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
LE is an ok school. I have to say that my kids did enjoy the teacher they had and that she did well in teaching them. However, the school overall just seemed dirty and old not presenting a "culture" for learning. I asked if my children could be tested or offerred advanced lessons to match the ability they were showing, and was told no due to age rules. We were disapointed. So, we have left Lutz Elementary as we felt the status quo was all that they could offer, not the best enrichment education our kids needed.


Lutz Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2010
- a parent
The faculty and staff make me feel welcome and truly care about my child's wellbeing.

Lutz Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Teachers like mrs.mcglynn gave me hope that may child can achieve her goals.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lutz Elementary School
202 5th Avenue Southeast, Lutz, FL  33549
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (813) 949-1452
Last modified Lutz Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top