Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

524 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Maniscalco Elementary School 5

Posted December 25, 2012
- a parent
I love it . It's a great school I do not have any word to express wonderful school they treat my son so good that I am looking for a house around it

Maniscalco Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2012
- a parent
Great teachers and staff my daughter loves this school,we are very happy with Maniscalco,we hope you enjoyed Maniscalco too..


Maniscalco Elementary School 1

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
It was a nightmare 4 my son, he really need more support ,negative changed teacher; budget issues,plus give a hard time because, he need a IEP to move to a choice program. will not recommend school to nobody.

Maniscalco Elementary School 3

Posted September 17, 2011
- a parent
My sons attended this school and performed very well academically however this was primarily due to their own high abitilty along with parental support. There are serious concerns about inadequate administration, effective teachers leaving the school and the School District ignoring concerns. It is known that many others have left the school including secretaries, guidance counselor, music teachers and media specialist. The PTA Presidents from 2010 -11 and 2009 -10 both removed their children from the school. In addition, the school lost 2 units this school year and 2 units last year and if this trend continues another 2 or more units will be lost again next school year. Speculation has been made concerning the new Lutz Prep Charter School opening and Maniscalco students tranferring there. Fact is, if parents were pleased with Maniscalco, they would not be leaving the school. More parents need to be vocal if any changes will ever be made with administration. Speak up for your children and demand to be heard!

Maniscalco Elementary School 2

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
Maniscalco is not what it used to be. I have two children who went there K-5. The best teachers are leaving because of administration. Parent comunication used to be great, but has dwindled. The complaints to the school district are being ignored.


Maniscalco Elementary School 4

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children that attend Maniscalco Elementary and I have been very happy. The teachers are great and my children are thriving. I would recommend this school to anyone. It is a shame that a few angry parents have tried to tarnish this school's reputation.

Maniscalco Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
Maniscalco used to be a great school but is going downhill fast due to poor administration. Great teachers are leaving as are a number of families who were previously very involved. Communication is very poor bet. the parents/teachers in the upper grades. Used to be many parent volunteers but atmosphere is now unfriendly towards parents. Many complaints to school district have resulted in nothing being done to change the situation. I would NOT recommend this school!

Maniscalco Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a community member
I attended Maniscalco Elementary School as a child (the entire K-5; I'm 21 and in college now), and have to say that it was, by far, my most favorite and memorable school. Compared to my middle and high schools, the teachers at Maniscalco were always much more focused on the students than anything else. They were always willing to help students who were having problems (whether academically, at home, or with other children). Maniscalco was always very clean, the grounds were beautiful, and there were always enough textbooks and classroom supplies to go around. The class sizes were, as stated in other reviews, either an average number (meaning exactly as many students as there were desks and supplies), or fewer students than desks, which gives a much more personal feel. Being the highlight of my youth, I would definitely recommend this school to any parent out there trying to decide.


Maniscalco Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2009
- a parent
I have two children attending Maniscalco Elementary this year and will have three there next year. I am so impressed with it and so thankful for our summer move which landed us in this school district. We knew nothing about this school and really didn't expect too much, but wow, were we wrong. They have small classes (under state mandates), fantastic teachers, a strong and dedicated administraion with a principal you will see daily and know personally, an incredibly active PTA and ammenities galore - shade tarped play areas, fully stocked music room, art, Gym, TV studio and daily morning TV production.

Maniscalco Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2006
- a parent
My children have always attended private schools leading up to thier attending Maniscalco. I was happier with Maniscalco than I thought possible! Communication is top priority and because of that my children never got overlooked.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maniscalco Elementary School
939 Debuel Road, Lutz, FL  33549
(813) 949-0337
Last modified Maniscalco Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maniscalco Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top