Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Learning Gate Community School

Charter | K-8 | 801 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 14 ratings
2012:
Based on 13 ratings
2011:
Based on 7 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

185 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 25, 2012

Amazing, caring, knowledgeable teachers who meet individualized student needs with patience, heart, and skill. Students garden, have recess daily, PE twice each week, on-campus library time, cross-class teaching and learning, & after school clubs. Most importantly to my children is the outdoor educational experiences, their favorite! Mr. Jim, the Environmental Education Director, makes this learning fun, engaging, and uniquely enlightening. My children love everything about LG -- the teachers, the principal, the curriculum, and the other children (most of whom they know even outside of their particular class and grade). Overall, Learning Gate cultivates a loving, generous, warm community where children learn far more than just what is in any book; they learn about environmental sustainability, about communal responsibility, about tolerance and compassion; they learn about themselves and each other, and about the importance of contributing to the world around them. Not a traditional approach or experience in any way. If you are open to progressive, unique approaches to education and learning, you will absolutely love Learning Gate (and if you're not, you probably won't).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2012

I have a new Kindergartner this year and another child who has been here several years. This year the eldest child has Science, Art, PE, Library and Garden in addition to their regular studies. They also are focusing on spelling for each student, picking out words they misspell during writing plus common misspelled words and during Library, they are learning to pick out books that are appropriate to their reading level and to challenge themselves. These are all things we work on at home and my eldest has thrived in this environment and the youngest has been chomping at the bit all summer to get started. They staff and administration have always been great in reaching out and fostering a great learning environment for the kids. I love this school and due to our praises, we've had 2 other families move their kids from schools here and another 4/5 are trying to get in.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2012

This is our 4th year at LG and we have 2 children there currently. Our wonderful curriculum specialist became the principal last school year and has made many noticeable improvements not only to the physical campus but to the welcoming attitude and general organization/running of the school. Ms. Mason is a breath of fresh air! Her warmth and constant presence/visability at the school has made a world of difference. My kids continue to learn and grow not just academically, but emotionally, socially, and morally as well. If all our schools embodied the social responsibility both directly and indirectly taught at LG, our country would be a far better place. A previous post indicated that LG "does not babysit parents" and this is true--as it should be! LG has proved a wonderful partner with whom to raise our children!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2012

Regarding Gates Middle School, the PBL (project based learning) experience has been a very stressing experience for both my child and myself. We loved LG and Gates until the PBL. It is sad to be leaving. My children and I have made many longtime friends. We would continue to Gates had it not been for PBL.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2012

One disgruntled parent does not define the school s success, in my opinion. As far as Project Based Learning, it is a learning curve for students and parents alike. It seems like the this style of learning did not work for his/her child, but doesn t mean it doesn t work at all, I know many happy parents.


Posted January 25, 2012

We are still enamoured with Learning Gate seven years later. It might not be a fit for everyone and to those I wish a fond farewell!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2012

In response to the negative posting, I notice you mention you are a former parent therefore how can you comment on what is happening this year at GATES. The research is very strong supporting PBL and I have seen with my own eyes the positive and substantial growth in the students. Our students continue to excel as verified in our "A" school rating. There were nay sayers when LG started 10 years ago with an environmental curriculum and look how relevant it is today. The same will hold true for GATES and PBL.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 24, 2012

As a former LG/GATES parent, I must say that Learning Gate is not what it appears to be. They are mostly concerned with "Green" accolades and donations from parents. They require an inappropriately high number of parenting/volunteer hours that stresses parents out. The middle school, GATES, is mismanaged, has no specials like PE or art, has no clubs or sports. The project based learning (PBL) is not working. Students are confused or stressed and spend that block of time on web surfing and fooling around instead of working. There is no way for the teachers to supervise the PBL time effectively. The teachers were told by the founder (who is extremely rude and insensitive) that they can not communicate assignments to parents-it's the kids' job to know what to do. The founder of the school likes to take bits of poor research she reads and implement it into her school policies and curriculum. You're better off at a public school or private. Don't believe the hype. Many parents are leaving this year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 17, 2011

I graduated this year and am glad to be leaving. I've been going to Learning Gate for nine years, since kindergarten, and my experiences have been a generally mixed bag of good and bad. The principal is very closed-minded and has been rude to me more than once. If you don't agree with her policies or way to running the school, she'll gladly tell you that you can take your child and leave. She won't even attempt to try and make your experience more enjoyable. Also, changes in the school are spontaneous and unannounced. I did not know until open house last year that we were getting rid of three hours of "project based learning," where we sit in one spot for three hours crouched over computers and/or projects we're working on. Also, over athree- or four-year span, every teacher I had left us for some reason or another, only to be replaced by a substitute, who in turn left us again a couple weeks later. I was in second grade when this started, mind you. Imagine how impressionable and sad I was. And do you know what the principal said to all the furious parents who were ready to take their children out of LG (including my mother)? She said, "It's a good life experience for them."


Posted July 3, 2011

i just graduated and this year and i was so heart broken that i was leaving. I loved the teachers there and the PBL .(Project Based Learning) i love the staff they help you with everything. Ive been there since daycare , which is before preK. i loved it and still do. I'm now going to the high school and i cant wait . I have gotten a's and b's throughout the school year. I love how its avout the student and the parents . The teachers speak to you one on one to you if you need the help in class and the supply all the materials you need


Posted June 7, 2011

your odds of getting in a pretty good. You may not find out untl just before school starts. My kids did not find out they got in a week before school started. I kept calling throughout the summer and asking where they were currently on the waiting list. Then bam, they got in. The secretary told me initially that if I don't mind them starting in the middle of the school year, they have an excellent chance of getting in. Many parent pull there applications out when the school year has started and their kid had not gotten in yet. My oldest daughter finished 8th grade there last year and I had a daughter in 5th grade. Now they are both in regular public and I see a huge difference between Learning Gate and public. LG is much better.


Posted June 7, 2011

As a member of the Board of St Petersburg Audubon Society and coordinator of beach-nesting bird volunteers, I had the privilege of helping with the bird component of a field trip to Ft Desoto Park June 7th, led by Jim McGinty. I was so impressed with the enthusiasm and depth of knowledge & caring of students, parents & teachers regarding the area of the park that is protected for nesting & resting birds. I felt that there was a great appreciation for the importance of protecting habitat while living in harmony with the environment. It gives us great hope for the future. Thank you for doing such a great job & we look forward to seeing your students succeed in the future!


Posted June 6, 2011

Learning Gate, like any school, is not for everyone. However, for my family it is the PERFECT place. I have two children that attend LG, a 1st grader and a 3rd grader. Both have had wonderful experiences and continue to learn and grow with outstanding teachers! Where else can you get get environmental education, teachers who are there because they want to be there, and a sense of community found nowhere else. My children love working in the organic garden as well as the class garden beds. We are looking forward to the growth that next school year will bring, more people should get to experience the LG way!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2011

we are on the waiting list 3rd place for 4th grade 5th place for 2nd grade does anyone know our odds to getting in this year 2011-2012
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2011

My older daughters attended Learning Gate, and both have proven to be very high-acheiving high school students with one so far admitted to a very rigorous and selective college as well. I am very happy that my kids were able to attend this wonderful school. It does seem like they are relaxed about academics but I consider this a plus, it let the kids develop more naturally and did not in any way impair their later success in more "academic" high school programs. They keep the kids engaged and happy to be learning and those skills are much more important than just learning specific facts through drill.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 20, 2010

The person who commented below clearly is not informed. There are very few new teachers each year and probably a dozen who have been with the school since it began. I have two children who went to Learning Gate their entire early years and neither NEVER made anything but an A their entire academic career. They graduated 4th and 10th in their high school classes, had 1590 and 1540 SAT scores and certified IQ tests rated both children solidly in the 140s. I would consider them gifted students , Both were accepted into the honors programs at the colleges of their choice. Regarding the principal, how much contact does anyone have with a school principal at any level? How does a school get an A school rating EVERY year, receive more local, state & national awards than I can remember and not have good leadership? They won't baby sit parents though.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2010

This school has many excellent attributes. However, the principal and leadership is practically missing! The school is good for an average child. If you have a child that is advanced or has special needs of any type, I would seek another school. Also, they have few after school programs of value. I would expect more outdoor and physical activity.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2010

After sixth grade, the outdoor activities and physical education they rave about becomes non existent. The principal has zero personality and high teacher turnover that one can attribute to the principals lack of leadership. Course work very elementary. If you have a child that can excel this is not the school for them. Took my child out and is much more challenged in a typical public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2010

I graduated from Learning Gate in 2006 after being there since 4th grade (back when Mr.C was Coach Sean and we were at the campus on North Boulevard). Bringing me to Learning Gate was probably the best decision my parents have ever made. I graduate from high school in June and I don't think I would be where I am now had I not gone to Learning Gate. In my opinion it is the best school in Tampa.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 13, 2009

I have had the previlege of having my daugther attending Learning Gate. The school is focused on providing an enviroment that promotes student, teacher and parent interaction. Small class sizes, environmental studies, and parent interaction help the students desire to learn. I highly recoomend the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2014.

82 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
73%

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
46%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

82 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
82%

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
72%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2014.

88 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
55%

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
47%

2011

 
 
25%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

88 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
73%

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
83%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2014.

88 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
51%

2013

 
 
75%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 56% in 2014.

84 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
61%

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
45%

2011

 
 
37%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

85 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
73%

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
68%
Science

The state average for Science was 54% in 2014.

85 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
54%

2013

 
 
43%

2012

 
 
54%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 53% in 2014.

106 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
75%

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
81%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 60% in 2014.

106 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
75%

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
83%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 56% in 2014.

108 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
67%

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
81%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

108 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
74%

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
73%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 47% in 2014.

96 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
55%

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
82%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

96 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
71%

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
80%
Science

The state average for Science was 49% in 2014.

96 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
71%

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
73%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2014.

98 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
72%

2013

 
 
86%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 81% in 2012.

88 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
85%
Scale: % scoring at or above level 3

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) to test students in grades 4, 8 and 10 in writing. The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills needed to progress through school. The FCAT writing exam is scored on a scale of 1 to 6. The state considers a score of 3 or above as meeting state standards.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 78% in 2012.

80 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % scoring at or above level 3

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) to test students in grades 4, 8 and 10 in writing. The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills needed to progress through school. The FCAT writing exam is scored on a scale of 1 to 6. The state considers a score of 3 or above as meeting state standards.

Source: Florida Department of Education

  • In 2011-2012, this school received a grade of "A".
  • In 2010-2011, this school received a grade of "A".
  • In 2009-2010, this school received a grade of "A".
  • In 2008-2009, this school received a grade of "A".

About the tests


Florida uses School Grades to measure the overall performance of a school each year on the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT). Each school is assigned a letter grade (A-F) based on three criteria: the overall performance on the FCAT, the percentage of eligible students who took the test, and whether or not students made progress in reading and math. The School Grades are calculated by adding points earned from each of the performance criteria listed above.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 66% in 2014.

40 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
95%

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
98%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 68% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 64% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 65% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the End-of-Course Assessments (EOC) to test students in Algebra 1, Biology 1, U.S. History, and Geometry. The EOC is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The Algebra 1 EOC has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2013-2014 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 69%
Hispanic 23%
Two or more races 4%
Black 3%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Male 50%N/AN/A
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 10%N/AN/A
Female 50%N/AN/A
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Attendance and completion

  This school District averageState average
Dropout rate 0%N/A2%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2011-2012

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Bachelor's degree 76%67%61%
Master's degree 22%N/A36%
Doctorate degree 2%0%1%
Other degree 0%N/A2%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2012-2013

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Classes taught by non-highly qualified teachers 0%N/A5%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
Gardening teacher(s)
Gifted specialist(s)
Nurse(s)
PE instructor(s)
Reading specialist(s)
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Top 50 combination schools in state (2006)
  • 5th year as an A rated school (2007)
  • First LEED platinum rated school in the country (2007)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Gardening teacher(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Garden/Greenhouse

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Latin

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • Gardening teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Access to sports fields
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Kitchen
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Swimming pool

Gifted & talented

Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:20
School end time
  • 3:35
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
School Leader's name
  • MS. MICHELLE MASON
Fax number
  • (813) 948-7587

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • Latin

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • Gardening teacher(s)
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Access to sports fields
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Playground
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Judo / Other Martial Arts
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Judo / Other Martial Arts
  • Soccer
  • Swimming

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Parental involvement is mandatory.
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
More from this school
  • Learning Gate is truly a unique school and therefore many of the questions asked on the survey can not adequately reflect the true environment of the school and the setting. Teachers have the flexibility (within boundaries) to choose "how" they teach the required educational standards. That flexibility allows for creativity and the ability to take advantage of teachable moments.
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

16215 Hanna Road
Lutz, FL 33549
Website: Click here
Phone: (813) 948-4190

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT