Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Kids' Stuff Preschool & Day Care

Private | K

 
 

Living in Lutz

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $125,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $830.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 3, 2013

So happy that we choose this school for our child! The staff is warm and friendly, we always feel welcome and that they genuinely care about our family
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 24, 2010

We absolutely LOVE Kid's Stuff! Both of our children attended the the preschool program and we would recommend it to new couples moving into the area. :)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

This is the place to build a strong foundation for a preshooler. I wish my child could have attended Kindergarten there as well. The Administration and teachers have high expectations and it is apparent in there students. Top Notch in my book!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2010

Cathy Peckett and her teachers provide loving, developmentally appropriate instruction for all students. Parents are welcome at all times and kept well informed. Students leave the program well prepared for Kdg. and beyond!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 24, 2008

My daughter has become a new person since I enrolled her (at age 3) at Kid's Stuff. She was very shy socially but over the last few months I've seen her just blossom...she is so much more confident and outgoing now. I love all the teachers that I have met so far and the activities and events that they plan for the kids are awesome. Thumbs up!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2008

If you are looking GOOD old fashon manner, yet current UPDATED education, this is the school for your children. All stuff are friendly and do care about children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2008

If you want your kids to be a good person with strong self confidence, this is the school for.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2008

Kids' Stuff is awesome! Kathy the director is great and I am loving it there so far!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2005

excellent school, It was my first day care experience and it turned out to be so much more !
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 100% 44%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 2%
Black 0% 29%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Hispanic 0% 24%
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

21360 Lake Floyd Drive
Lutz, FL 33549
Phone: (813) 949-2237

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Academy At The Lakes
Land O'Lakes, FL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT