Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,108 students|Baker
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Baker County Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a student
Mrs.Long and the 8th grade Blu Team are the Absolute Best! Along with Ms.Schneider and Mr.McClendon!!!

Baker County Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent


Baker County Middle School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
This school's administrative is very poor. They need to take classes on how to coordinate with other staff so that everyone knows what is going on. The student services is the worst I have ever come across & you would think they didn't even have a principal with the lack of leadership he possesses. If they would take the time to actually discipline the students that need discipline & quit wasting time with foolish petty things that shouldn't even be addressed then they may accomplish something.

Baker County Middle School 4

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
personally.i love this school with all my heart. I live in Baker county and attend this school.I am in the 7th grade will be entering the 8th grade for 2009-2010. every teacher cares and wishes to teach every student. Every student cares to learn to. When this school has a problem between two kids about fighting or any other drama mrs.cassidy is always there to help,and we all respect that. My fcat score has came up from when i was in keller Intermediant to Middle school.In keller my math fcat score was a low 2 since i attented middle school it has came up all the way to a high 4..that shows how much middle school helps.thanx so much:)

Baker County Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
This school is filled with great sports and all kinds of clubs ad ag science teacher Mrs. Schnieder


Baker County Middle School 5

Posted October 19, 2008
- a student
I love BCMS! It is way better than my old school, here they actually make school fun! I also am making big improvements here. This school will rock your socks

Baker County Middle School
no rating

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
I consider baker county middle school one of the top schools in the area. They take the time with the kids to maximize their potential and our kids are among the highest scores in the state because of their time and efforts to spent on learning

Baker County Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2008
- a student
Baker County Middle is an awsome school!!!! We have plenty of activities that we can partake in!!!! The teachers at the middle school prepare us well!!!


Baker County Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2006
- a parent
I have a student that has attended Baker County Middle School. Their FCAT scores have steadily improved yearly & was only 15 points from acheiving an A grade last year (2005). This is a school that focuses on making learning fun in a safe environment. There is a wide variety in activities including: Football, Basketball, bowling, dance, majorettes, cheerleading, volleyball, band, chorus, FCA, Future Educators of America, Peer Mediators, FHA, History CLub, Science Club, Youth Power, and more! Not to mention that their Cheerleaders are ranked #1 in the nation! There is a wide variety of vocational classes also offered at the middle school level. I was very pleased with my childs' educational experience with this school, and would recommend this to any interested in transferring to a new district. Parent involvement is extremely high, considering this is at the middle school level.

Baker County Middle School 3

Posted February 20, 2006
- a student
Our school is awful. The bathrooms are always filthy, and if you come to a teacher with a problem they take one students side and then the conflict gets even worse.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baker County Middle School
211 Jonathan Street, Macclenny, FL  32063
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (904) 259-2226
Last modified Baker County Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Top