Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Margate Middle School 4

Posted June 26, 2014
- a community member
I've gone to this school since 6th grade and I didn't want to go because the rumors but I've found out I liked it a lot, the security is really strict which good, cracking down always on dress code violations and also fights (which never seemed to happen) but also note I've been in the select plus program which are all advance classes but still my friends that are in regular classes seemed to do really good and the classes offered really helped me like Spanish 1 & 2,algebra 1, geometry, speech(public speaking), and also debate all which are high school classes which helped me get credits before I was even close to high school. Over all it's a really good school and safe.

Margate Middle School 3

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
I have heard different views about this school and the students and staff. My son is a seventh grader and we are considering this school which is close to our residence. I am a very active parent and want to have my son educated in a safe, open minded and structually academically disciplined environment.


Margate Middle School 1

Posted December 12, 2011
- a parent
Worst school ever. The teachers could not care less for there students. I hate the fact that I have to send my son there.

Margate Middle School 2

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
My son loves this school but his grades are poor. I have trouble getting good interaction with teachers and know his friends are all doing poorly in classes. The teachers are nice, but I feel this school lacks study skills and followup with parents.

Margate Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
I have a seventh grader at Margate, are the teachers are great, they keep me updated on my son's progress. They are very concerned about their students and try to make their classes engaging. My son loves Margate, he participates in many of the activities they have


Margate Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
my daughter is doing good at school, I know all her teachers and some of them are very responsible. I liked the security that they have at pick up time and I appreciate the interest that some teachers has, just like Mrs.Antz; math teacher of 7 grade

Margate Middle School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
No one should put this school down.I am a 7th grader here and Margate Middle School is the best and funnest school I've ever been to.The teachers are fun and caring and administrators knows when to put their foot down,and some of the students are really fun to hang out with.Right now we're an A and we're keeping it that way.

Margate Middle School 3

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Margate Middle School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a community member
this school is a very great school, is has been inproving every year

Margate Middle School 1

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Margate Middle School
500 Northwest 65th Avenue, Margate, FL  33063
(754) 322-3800
Last modified Margate Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Margate Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top