Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,269 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Margate Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
My child because she is strong, smart and brave. She is polite with teachers and students and other employees. It is hard to be a kid now! I mean at this century.

Margate Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
I can tell some of the teachers are great but others are not. That needs to improve


Margate Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
Too much homework because sometimes my kid doesn't want to eat dinner because all the work she has to do.

Margate Middle School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
Depends on curriculum and teachers. It is hard to tell or speak for all the kids in there.

Margate Middle School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
Again, kids needs to be respect the same for teachers and other employees. Kids needs to be more respectful with teachers so they receive the same respect. Best behavior for everybody.


Margate Middle School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
No. Teachers do not have any compassion, caring or empathy most of the time. They have favorites students and does that for any reason they don't like, maybe color of skin, ethnicity or whatever.

Margate Middle School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
it has to start with teachers who are there to teach and guide students. Encourage kids always to be good and that they all have potential to achieve anything in life. Is true kids needs to work for it, sometimes teachers do not know how to deal with it in a correct manner. They need more classes psychology to deal with students. Remember they are growing and most do not have the good teachings at home. I think is a share work parent-student, teacher-student. We are working so this kids have a wonderful future in life and mature properly. Don't think teachers being rude and that do not help kids should be in classrooms. They are more time in school that at home. Teachers need to be good models too. Not only give homework, projects and tests.

Margate Middle School 3

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
School is Ok. Some kids talk bad words like nothing. SELECT PLUS AND STEM good programs. Teachers most of the time do not answer emails or calls when you have a question. Teachers sometimes are really mean to kids, instead of encourage most tell kids that they will never accomplish anything in life because they are shy and get nervous to participate in class. Remember not all childrens are equal some are loud and disrespectful and other shy and respect their teachers. They are all measure the same. Some teachers loose KIDS homework and mark F and most of the time never believe parents or kids that they turn in work. Rude. Food in cafeteria is kind of disgusting, not cooked well and employees doesn't care about when kids complain. Hair in food constantly if they complain they received less food and give the next one double of the food. Like punishment. Should change this method of cafeteria. Employees should know to cook and cook clean, safe food every day, every day. It is possible if they start early to cook. Other countries do it every single day! Food is good only for teachers. Kids are important too! Treat them with respect so they can treat you all the same. It is rude and not polite to ignore parents and kids approach in class and cafeteria when there is a concern. I hope this review will help to understand what happens in school. So far no fight that I know and if something start immediately stop by whoever is in charge at the time. Thanks for the opportunity!


Margate Middle School 4

Posted June 26, 2014
- a community member
I've gone to this school since 6th grade and I didn't want to go because the rumors but I've found out I liked it a lot, the security is really strict which good, cracking down always on dress code violations and also fights (which never seemed to happen) but also note I've been in the select plus program which are all advance classes but still my friends that are in regular classes seemed to do really good and the classes offered really helped me like Spanish 1 & 2,algebra 1, geometry, speech(public speaking), and also debate all which are high school classes which helped me get credits before I was even close to high school. Over all it's a really good school and safe.

Margate Middle School 1

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
my grandson got a two hour detention for pushing another student down according to the principal, he didnt tell me the child hit my grandson with a bottle and received no detention

Nearby schools

Margate Middle School
500 Northwest 65th Avenue, Margate, FL  33063
(754) 322-3800
Last modified Margate Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top