Advertisement
Advertisement

Faith Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 275 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Margate

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $65,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,310.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 13, 2009

The school atmosphere is like being with family. I love this school.


Posted June 6, 2008

The teacher's are wonderful and the academics are great. They are the most affordable school in the area. Their SAT results beat out more expensive schools in the area. One of Broward County's best kept secrets.


Posted May 22, 2008

THEY say it is a small school.. I say it is full of big hearts. No child is lost in this school, everyone is friendly to eveyone and all the teachers are always willing to hear your questions and concerns and produce results. The education lives up to all expectations and the staff far exceeds. Through prayer and perseverence this school will continue to grow.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2008

What a great school! The teachers care so much for their students and the academics are great. The newly renovated buildings are beautiful.


Posted January 25, 2008

Faith Christian school offers an excellent academic program and the students are learning at an above average grade level. The teachers are wonderful and involved in every aspect of the childs learning potential. I am very happy to have my children attend and I support their values of a christian education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2008

Faith Christian school has great teachers and staff. It is also the best Christian school in the area without compromising our Biblical standards.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2008

I think the school is great. They are a small school that supports my family values. The academics are great! The teachers, pastors, and administration are so friendly and helpful. I love this school! I don't know what these other people are talking about. The school is in good shape. They have been rebuilding after Hrricane Wilma. The elementary building is beautiful.


Posted March 16, 2007

This school is in bad shape. No cafeteria (kids eat at their desks), no gym, no PTA, tiny library, and horribly cramped computer room. A lack of students this year caused them to combine 5th and 6th grades. I do not like the books being used - they're written for home-schooling.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2006

I am very happy with my child's teacher and with the school administrator. However, I do not feel that the buildings and quality of education live up to the expectation that I have or that should be there based on the cost of tuition.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2005

quality of academic program is excellent extracurricular activities are limited level of parent envolvement is high.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2003

The academics are excellent and are comparable to Broward's finest Preparatory schools. It has been teaching children of all faiths for 30 years. The teachers and administrators know all the children and communicate with parents regularly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2003

Very good school!! I used to go there when I was five years of age. It has been around a long time. The cheapest private Christian school in the area, and they teach great morals. They are understanding, and work with you. It is a great Christian education for your children!!
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 39% 44%
Hispanic 32% 24%
Black 24% 29%
Asian 4% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • AACS
Fax number
  • (954) 974-0139

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6950 Royal Palm Boulevard
Margate, FL 33063
Website: Click here
Phone: (954) 974-2404

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Temple Beth Am Ecc
Margate, FL







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT