Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Abundant Life Christian Academy

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Margate

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $65,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,310.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 7 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

23 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 6, 2014

I love this school. Faith based and ALL the staff is SUPER loving!!!!! my son has been there three days and already knows Bible verses Church songs and has advanced academically! 3 days!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2014

Ah, yes, Abundant Life Christian Academy... It brings back memories. Both my sons came through the Academy and have learned a lot there, most of all respect and consideration for others, not to mention regard for the importance of high academic standards. I wholeheartedly recommend this school to anyone looking for an education of excellence in the truest sense of the word...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2013

Amazing!!! I've attended since 4th grade and I'm currently in 8th my last year. This school changed my life. I will miss the loving teachers and staff, they helped me through every step. I wish it went up to 12th grade. The principle remembered my brother's and my name day 1. The commitment is amazing. Love<3 ALCA forever. Ps. My kids will attend here in the future;).


Posted May 17, 2012

My daughter is in 4th grade and attends ALCA since 2007, the school has great teachers and a great curriculum, but in my opinion the principal leadership and involvement makes a lot of difference in the overall.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2011

Last year was my daughter first year. Her third grade year was great. I felt like all the staff care for my child. She grew so much in the one year with her school work. The Principal knew my daughter name the first day of school and she didn't forget it. This is a all round Great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2011

My children have been in Abundant Life since preschool, and my family has been blessed. Abundant Life partners with parents for the success of the child. They have helped us build a strong foundation in our children to prepare for the challenges they face in high school. I really like the open communication there is with the teachers and principal. Abundant Life is a spirit filled school that hears the voice of God for direction. Personally I believe they are one of the best christian schools in Broward. I would not have had it any other way for my children. Your family will be blessed at Abundant Life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2011

My child has been attending ACLA since preschool and I have no complaints. the academic standards are high and challenge her are preparing her for high school/college. I like that it is easy to reach a teacher regarding a concern and find the staff is very available to parents. The chrisitan influence is a priority also. Overall, I am very pleased with this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2011

My son has been given the privilege to attend what I consider the greatest school in South Florida! Not only does he receive the Christian education that is so important, he receives LOVE from the entire staff. He is surrounded by teachers who know him by name, want him to succeed, who lift him up, but also know when discipline is necessary. I know that private schooling can be an expense, but ALCA is so worth it! My child has learned so much in such a short period of time, it blows me away! Go Eagles
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2011

I have three children who attended Abundant Life for several years. All three received excellent academic preparation for success in high school and beyond. I highly recommend Abundant Life to parents interested in providing their children with excellent academics flavored with biblical principles.


Posted May 11, 2011

I have been a teacher at Abundant Life Christian for a number of years, and I love my students! I enjoy watching each one of them grow into a young lady or gentleman as they receive a strong, biblical foundation on which they can stand as the venture out into high school, college, and the workforce. Abundant Life seeks to teach to the entire child- physically, spiritually, academically, and socially- becoming a student of excellence. I cannot imagaine another place I would rather be.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 31, 2011

unfortunately I will not enrole my child another ear in thiss school, this is not the school I thought it was. Very dissapointed in the conduct of teacher here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 23, 2010

I have been to several schools, Abundant Life far surpasses anything I've ever experienced. The Principal takes the time to get to know each student by name!! The teachers are proffessional and knowledgeable and have a great love for the children. The time is taken to get to know each child and their areas of strength and weakness.It's refreshing to see teachers and staff who love their school!! I have watched my children blossom and flourish here. I'm only sad they don't have a High School!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 23, 2010

I have worked at Abundant Life for 20 years; the staff members are caring and compassionate. The education is top quality; I highly recommend it!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 22, 2010

My children have attended Abundant Life for the past 5 years. They have received a solid academic foundation. They learn the principles of hard work through special projects and presentations. The teachers are kind, loving, and amazing with the students. You will be blessed by sending your children to Abundant Life Christian Academy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2010

Worst kindergarten experience ever!! Do not waste your hard earned money here to have some one with no teaching credentials teach your children!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2008

I love this school . The principal is awesome and the teachers are great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 6, 2007

My son attended Abundant Life Christian Academy for five years, from PreK-2 up until 1st grade. As an educator myself, I know that he received a strong, solid education. The teachers were always supportive and kind. The focus is on education, and displinary problems in the classroom are handled quickly and appropriately. My son is attending public schools now because I became a stay-at-home mom after my second baby and private school is not an option right now. His experience here has prepared him for his future and he is currently excelling in the public school system as well. I miss ALCA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2005

I feel this school is one of the best private schools in the area. Small class sizes, and committed staff members, make the school a high ranking school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 11, 2004

This school is great I have been here from 4th-8th grade and i wish i wasn't leaving this year. I will miss the cleanliness, loving teachers, the over night class field trips. This year were going to Washington,DC and I can not wait.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 24, 2004

My son has attended abundant life for the past 2 years. overall, the school is great! The principal is excellent and knows every child by name. It's a pleasure for me to enroll him again next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 47% 23%
White 30% 42%
Hispanic 14% 29%
Two or more races 7% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • FCIS
  • SACS/CASI
Fax number
  • (954) 979-1983

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1494 Banks Road
Margate, FL 33063
Website: Click here
Phone: (954) 979-2665

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT