Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
400 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Abundant Life Christian Academy provides a safe comfortable faith based environment for students to flourish to their full potential.
March 16, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Abundant Life Christian Academy provides a safe comfortable faith based environment for students to flourish to their full potential.
Posted March 16, 2015

Abundant Life Christian Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. Faith based and ALL the staff is SUPER loving!!!!! my son has been there three days and already knows Bible verses Church songs and has advanced academically! 3 days!!


Abundant Life Christian Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
Ah, yes, Abundant Life Christian Academy... It brings back memories. Both my sons came through the Academy and have learned a lot there, most of all respect and consideration for others, not to mention regard for the importance of high academic standards. I wholeheartedly recommend this school to anyone looking for an education of excellence in the truest sense of the word...

Abundant Life Christian Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a community member
Amazing!!! I've attended since 4th grade and I'm currently in 8th my last year. This school changed my life. I will miss the loving teachers and staff, they helped me through every step. I wish it went up to 12th grade. The principle remembered my brother's and my name day 1. The commitment is amazing. Love<3 ALCA forever. Ps. My kids will attend here in the future;).

Abundant Life Christian Academy 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in 4th grade and attends ALCA since 2007, the school has great teachers and a great curriculum, but in my opinion the principal leadership and involvement makes a lot of difference in the overall.


Abundant Life Christian Academy 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
Last year was my daughter first year. Her third grade year was great. I felt like all the staff care for my child. She grew so much in the one year with her school work. The Principal knew my daughter name the first day of school and she didn't forget it. This is a all round Great school.

Abundant Life Christian Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
My children have been in Abundant Life since preschool, and my family has been blessed. Abundant Life partners with parents for the success of the child. They have helped us build a strong foundation in our children to prepare for the challenges they face in high school. I really like the open communication there is with the teachers and principal. Abundant Life is a spirit filled school that hears the voice of God for direction. Personally I believe they are one of the best christian schools in Broward. I would not have had it any other way for my children. Your family will be blessed at Abundant Life.

Abundant Life Christian Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
My child has been attending ACLA since preschool and I have no complaints. the academic standards are high and challenge her are preparing her for high school/college. I like that it is easy to reach a teacher regarding a concern and find the staff is very available to parents. The chrisitan influence is a priority also. Overall, I am very pleased with this school.


Abundant Life Christian Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
My son has been given the privilege to attend what I consider the greatest school in South Florida! Not only does he receive the Christian education that is so important, he receives LOVE from the entire staff. He is surrounded by teachers who know him by name, want him to succeed, who lift him up, but also know when discipline is necessary. I know that private schooling can be an expense, but ALCA is so worth it! My child has learned so much in such a short period of time, it blows me away! Go Eagles

Abundant Life Christian Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a community member
I have three children who attended Abundant Life for several years. All three received excellent academic preparation for success in high school and beyond. I highly recommend Abundant Life to parents interested in providing their children with excellent academics flavored with biblical principles.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abundant Life Christian Academy
1494 Banks Road, Margate, FL  33063
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (954) 979-2665
Last modified Abundant Life Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top