Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,014 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 18, 2016
- a parent
I would like to say thank you to Mr. Richard Sauer, Mrs. Julie Lally and Mrs. Keri Carrow for helping me to mold my son. I appreciate their dedication to the students and all they have done in assisting my child on a daily basis.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2016
- a parent
My son has been attending for two years and the teacher/parent communication is so on point. They understand the meaning of home and school working together for optimal results of my child. The STEM program is good and parents are exposed to a myriad of projects (that are well done by the students) every quarter. These sophisticated projects are amazing and the students' ability to explain what they are about is equally impressive. Science and technology is the way to go and Liberty has equipped and continue to seek ways to further equip our future leaders for tomorrow's challenges.


Liberty Elementary School 4

Posted September 05, 2015
- a parent
When my son was in Kindergarten last year he excelled tremendously. His teacher was wonderful and the staff as well; including the school officer and principal. I'm very happy with this school. I have yet to comment on first grade, b/c it is too early to tell.

Liberty Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2015
- a parent
I have 2 boys in that school since 2012. They love Liberty! I never have any problem.

Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
This is an extremely BAD school, Teachers pretend that the children are doing great and that they are at the top of the class, and when you ask the child a question, he/she doesn't know anything. The Principal does nothing to better the school and the front office staff (most) are rude and arrogant. This is a "D" grade school, If it wasnt because I teach advanced stuff to my child he wouldnt know anything. Im glad that my child will go to a better school next year.


Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
This school is the worst school ever. This is the second year dealing with them and its no better then last year. Instead of them getting to the bottom of a problem and trying to fix it they sent me a letter saying that they will take away his field trips for the year. haven't even talked to the teacher yet so I feel that this is a little extreme. My son won't tell on another kid if they do something to him because he gets in trouble not the other kid. This is not how a school should be ran and I think that they should listen to all sides and then decide and not just dismiss the child that is having a problem.

Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
I think that Liberty is the WORSE school that a child can go to. Some staff members are extremely rude to parents and children alike. The principal does absolutely nothing to solve issues and the school dropped a grade as of last year. Thank God that this is my first and last year ever having to deal with this school.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. A School for many years. Many student shows and performances. Principal is visible. School looks new. School newsletter and website is helpful.


Liberty Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
my son is very happy in his school:good teachers,good staff,we the parents are always informed through either newsletters or voice mail. satisfaction ++++

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful... My Children love this school and it shows when in the past 4 years my son has been on the honor roll because of the positive influence of the teaching staff there. I love this school and the way that the communication flows with teachers, students and parents!! They deserve to win!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Elementary School
2450 Banks Road, Margate, FL  33063
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. (754) 322-6750
Last modified Liberty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top