Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Margate, FL
Students enrolled: 977
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
This is an extremely BAD school, Teachers pretend that the children are doing great and that they are at the top of the class, and when you ask the child a question, he/she doesn't know anything. The Principal does nothing to better the school and the front office staff (most) are rude and arrogant. This is a "D" grade school, If it wasnt because I teach advanced stuff to my child he wouldnt know anything. Im glad that my child will go to a better school next year.

Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
This school is the worst school ever. This is the second year dealing with them and its no better then last year. Instead of them getting to the bottom of a problem and trying to fix it they sent me a letter saying that they will take away his field trips for the year. haven't even talked to the teacher yet so I feel that this is a little extreme. My son won't tell on another kid if they do something to him because he gets in trouble not the other kid. This is not how a school should be ran and I think that they should listen to all sides and then decide and not just dismiss the child that is having a problem.


Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
I think that Liberty is the WORSE school that a child can go to. Some staff members are extremely rude to parents and children alike. The principal does absolutely nothing to solve issues and the school dropped a grade as of last year. Thank God that this is my first and last year ever having to deal with this school.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. A School for many years. Many student shows and performances. Principal is visible. School looks new. School newsletter and website is helpful.

Liberty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
my son is very happy in his school:good teachers,good staff,we the parents are always informed through either newsletters or voice mail. satisfaction ++++


Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful... My Children love this school and it shows when in the past 4 years my son has been on the honor roll because of the positive influence of the teaching staff there. I love this school and the way that the communication flows with teachers, students and parents!! They deserve to win!

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My children love this school! Great teachers who care about my kids!

Liberty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Liberty is like home away from home.I love this school,All the staff,students,and principles really make this a great school and warm.'Way to go Liberty


Liberty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
'A' school and we work hard to keep it that way with support from parents, teachers, and staff. Love you Liberty

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The faculty and staff are amazing. We love Liberty Elementary!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Elementary School
2450 Banks Road, Margate, FL  33063
(754) 322-6750
Last modified Liberty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top