Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Melbourne, FL
Students enrolled: 1,553
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School 1

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
The school is unorganized, the staff seems uninformed and the principal is MIA (ever heard of communicating with parents??). The curriculum, even AP, is not challenging. Too much focus on the FCAT in the non-honors and non-AP classes. Some of the teachers and counselors are great but the school desperately needs a real school leader at the helm. A lack of enthusiasm about being in the business of educating kids permeates the entire building.

Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a student
Best in academics, athletics, and everything else! My sister and I both went there and both graduated from college. There are bad seeds at every school but there is such a wealth of clubs and academics to be involved with, it was never a problem! GO PIRATES!!!!
1 person found this helpful


Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Good teachers help kids get good grades on AP courses.

Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
I went to Palm Bay High School in the 70's, My oldest Children 25, 22, 17 have either attended and graduated, or are attending and about to graduate, and they all love it to death. PBHS is a great school, and deserves to be a 9. Go out and support the Theater program, and all the other fantastic student programs at Palm bay High School. Pirate Pride!!


Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2008
- a student
I attended this school, and I had a great time. There are more then enough school activities to get involved in. They have great sports teams and wonderful school spirit. The teachers are some of the best I have ever had. GO PIRATES!

Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a student
Great school! I was involved in sports, culinary and the law academy. Palm Bay High allows all students the opportunity to develop into well rounded individuals. Go Pirates!

Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School 5

Posted June 06, 2006
- a student
The school is all around good

Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School 4

Posted February 27, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School
101 Pirate Lane, Melbourne, FL  32901
(321) 952-5900
Last modified Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palm Bay Magnet Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top