Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eau Gallie High School 1

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Run as fast as you can from this school, don't send your child there. There is nothing good to say about this school, most of the teachers are horrible, the administration doesn't do anything about it, the guidance counselors have no idea what the are doing. And there is so much favoritism, selection for any team, club activity or award is based on who you know not ability. I moved just to get my child away from this school. If you have to attend pay very, very close attention to your child's graduation requirements, the guidance counselors don't know and change them every other day!

Eau Gallie High School 2

Posted February 12, 2014
- a community member
Eau Gallie High School has some good teachers, but the majority don't seem to care that much. The principal is not very involved. With the exception of a few teams, the athletic department is not that great. Discipline could be enforced better. Last year, they received a "B' grade from the state when all other schools in Brevard County but one received an "A". Although, Eau Gallie does have a terrific music program. If you're moving to the Melbourne area, I would be careful about sending your student(s) to Eau Gallie.


Eau Gallie High School 2

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
I would have to say most teachers great. Sports Department is bad. No community or parent involvement. Principal not involved with parents or students.

Eau Gallie High School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
EG is a microcosm of the real world. THe teachers are well qualified and they care about the well-bing of their students. Many teachers will sacrifice their personal time after school hours to work with students individually, so they can succeed. My second child will graduate from EG soon and has had many fun, educational exeriences in and out of the classroom. There are a multitude of extracurricular offerings for various student interests. These activities keep the students interested in school and help them stay out of trouble. Couldn't be happier with EG. I'm glad both of my children have experienced such a well-rounded education.

Eau Gallie High School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a community member
I graduated from EGHS as did my brother, sister and two nephews. The music department is awesome! They work along with the drama department to produce some fantastic plays/musicals every year.


Eau Gallie High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in the ace program and will graduate with one year of collage credits.

Eau Gallie High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school with AICE / Cambridge Program and excellent music department. Principal Sawyer and faculty out-standing. Band, Chorus, and Drama Productions amazing. Highly recommended for the fine arts.

Eau Gallie High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
This school is the best incaring for their students in every aspect of their education. They are top notch in performing arts. The plays and concerts they put are par excellence. And their community relations are very good. Stundents I have talked to including my granddaugter tell me that are very pleased with the education they are getting and the teachers very good and encouraging. They motivate them to work hard to be top students.


Eau Gallie High School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eau Gallie High School 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent high school that well deserves the 'A' rating it received from the State Department of Education. My last of three kids will soon graduate from here; all three have had incredibly successful academic success at this school. If you are looking for a diverse culture, where the staff and faculty work hard to ensure success for all students, this is definitely the place to have your student attend in Melbourne. The faculty and staff endeavor to do everything they can to ensure each student can perfom at his/her own best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eau Gallie High School
1400 Commodore Boulevard, Melbourne, FL  32935
(321) 242-6400
Last modified Eau Gallie High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eau Gallie High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top