Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

956 students|Brevard
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westshore Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
Westshore is an amazing school. When my wife and I are there talking to teachers and administrators, the attitude and atmosphere remind me of college. They are serious! They expect a lot out of their students, they put a lot into their students, and the students produce a lot. I know acceptance into the school is a lottery, and the applicants must meet certain requirements, but if you live anywhere near Melbourne, there is NO reason to not apply.

Westshore Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted June 28, 2014
- a parent
Westshore is an excellent school. Their motto is excellence achieved and they do live up to it. Excellent administration, excellent teachers, excellent students, and excellent parent involvement. By far the best public jr/sr high school in Brevard. It is also up there in rankings in the state of Florida and the nation. To attend students have to get a slot based on a lottery system and there is always a large waiting list. Academics are definitely #1 at Westshore. Go Wildcats!


Westshore Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school. The best in Florida. The teachers are very dedicated and the administration is all for education. It is the only high school in Florida awarded a blue ribbon award this year.

Westshore Junior/Senior High School
no rating

Posted February 13, 2009
- a student
West Shore is an amazing! I love it here! I love the teachers and faculty. The new building is awesome and is a great addition to the campus, its beautiful. We really work hard here and should be shown more credit! 54 in the country! Awesome!

Westshore Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a student
Excellent school for 7th and 8th grade... I mean they really prepare your child for high school (i.e 9th grade), although they are more academically concentration, but they have plenty of fun. This school gets all the awards, Blue Ribbon, made in Top 100 list in the nation. Most of the kids are very smart and eligible to either Harvard or MIT etc. Go Wild Cats


Westshore Junior/Senior High School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
West shore is a great school, and what makes it an excellent school is parent involvement. We are always there day and even evenings, we help, support, donate, pickup, clean up, provide transportation and donate thousands of dollars each year to our school. There are some excellent teachers and staff and parents and administration work well together. We still need to work on our sense of pride and spirit, but we are coming along. On the down side...Too much homework for the students on a daily basis!!!!!!

Westshore Junior/Senior High School 4

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
I graduated from West Shore in '06. It was a very stressful time for me, but I am now in my junior year in college and it is such a breeze. I was overly prepared for university life, thanks to West Shore. Although I did miss football games and the like, I'm getting plenty of that in college now!

Westshore Junior/Senior High School 4

Posted February 08, 2007
- a parent
This school has many great qualities but, like all schools there are problems too. Can be a little bit too stressful for some of the kids to do well. Overall though the school is great. Mr. Fleming has been a great addition to the school.. Mr. Dedmon too! I expect each year to get better and better with both of them in the administration... really need to make all the teachers provide information on the website. As accelerated as the school is you would think that more teachers would utilize the internet. Would make like much easier for students and parents!


Westshore Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a student
What a wonderful school! Very impressing!

Westshore Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted August 25, 2005
- a parent
Just started but we have been very impressed. Great teachers, enthusiastic and its been fun for my son. Run very well. Great place.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westshore Junior/Senior High School
250 Wildcat Alley, Melbourne, FL  32935
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (321) 242-4730
Last modified Westshore Junior/Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top