Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Melbourne, FL
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ascension Catholic School 5

Posted November 15, 2014
- a parent
After experiencing the local public schools, we placed our child in Ascension. The school is extremely well run, has excellent teachers, and a staff that will go out of their way to assist. This Catholic based school is the best of the best. You will absolutely love this school.

Ascension Catholic School 5

Posted October 12, 2014
- a parent
Great School! Principal and staff are amazing. The children are respectful and well educated. We definitely recommend this school.


Ascension Catholic School 1

Posted September 23, 2014
- a community member
I am a kid that goes to a public school and my little brother goes to ascension. They push the kids WAY TO HARD compared to a blue ribbon school. My school has very high standards and he still has to do harder work then I did in his grade. Also, one day I came home from 4th grade and he was in 1st grade, I found out we learned the same lesson that day. It also turns out that my father said he learned that lesson in 7th grade! This school also has a number of bullies. My brother comes home everyday saying someone pushed him or verbally abused him and the TEACHERS DIDN'T CARE! Also te amount of homework is crazy! Today he came home and spent 3 hours on his homework! He was super focused I could tell, and still! I suggest NEVER sending you child here till they change.

Ascension Catholic School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
My son attended Ascension from PK-8 and is now at Melbourne Central Catholic High School, my daughter has been here since PK and is now going into the 6th grade. My experience with this school has been wonderful. The teachers, principal and administrators are very caring, educated, and just plain awesome and the parents here are very involved. I feel the education my kids are receiving (or received) is above average and well prepares them for high school. I am so happy I chose to send my kids here. It has been a financial sacrifice but worth every penny. I would recommend Ascension to anyone.

Ascension Catholic School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
School is so good, values, discipline, people...my son loves it!!! He's been there since VPK and now hi's on first grade.


Ascension Catholic School 5

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
What a blessing it is to have such a wonderful school for our children. The principal, staff, and teachers are a group that provides a positive, loving environment in which our children are provided a stellar education. If you have ever considered looking into a Catholic school.... This is it!

Ascension Catholic School 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
I am the parent of a child enrolled at Ascension and i love it! Having recently relocated to Melbourne I was concerned about the quality of education my child would receive at the local parish school. As it turns out I had no reason to fear...this school supercedes my expectations! My child's teachers are phenomenal and she has learned so much in such a short period of time. The school administration and staff are warm and welcoming and my little girl is extremely happy here...I am looking forward to her continuing her education at Ascension.

Ascension Catholic School 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
I'm an Ascension mom and our family couldn't be happier with the quality of this amazing and Christ-centered school. The teachers are incredible and LOVE the children and get them excited about learning. Check out our ITBS scores! The programs that are offered for the kids are outstanding, you won't find anything that compares at any school in Brevard county. The athletic programs, the music program and the SOARIN enrichment program are all wonderful. And the families make the school so welcoming! Mr. Workman is a fantastic principal. He is loving and kind toward the kids, but he is fair and consistent with ALL the children and parents. He will not tolerate bullying or disrespect in any form, and that makes the school a safe and happy place for everybody. If you are interested in giving your children a great education in a loving environment, then you should choose Ascension!


Ascension Catholic School 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
My students are currently enrolled in this school and I can't say enough good things about it. The school has a strong acadmenic program and won't tolerate bullying and bad student conduct. I suspect the disgruntled parents below had to remove their students because of this reason. The school also has an excellent sports and terrific music program, as well as a special program for gifted students. You should visit the school and see for yourself!

Ascension Catholic School 1

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
What a terrible educational experiance for my child. I highly suggest that anyone who truly wants to see their child excel in academics and moral character STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCHOOL! This is supposed to be a Catholic School however they show no Catholic values or virtures. So if you are looking for a strong CATHOLIC education as well as loving caring enviroment, then steer clear of this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ascension Catholic School
2950 North Harbor City Boulevard, Melbourne, FL  32935
(321) 254-1595
Last modified Ascension Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Ascension Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top