Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
135 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Community Christian School 5

Posted March 07, 2015
- a student
I have been going to this school for around two years. Two years in high school. The school is amazing. The principal and other female workers in charge run the school in a way I've never seen before. Problems are dealt with on the spot. The class sizes are small and you are able to have immediate contact with your teacher at almost any given time. The faculty- pretty much everyone there genuinely cares about each other. The academics are truly preparing you for college, and even in some cases are harder than college classes. The school is beyond AMAZING. It excels in building faith, learning and relationships.

Community Christian School 3

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
The only positive about this school is that most of the teachers that work here Truly love the students and give 200%. It is easy to post negative comments about a school and its leadership both principal and staff when there are many issues that need to be addressed. Great teachers, leadership needs improvement!


Community Christian School 4

Posted June 15, 2013
- a teacher
Having worked at CCS for a couple of years I can honestly say that the teachers truly give above and beyond for the students. There are weaknesses in every school but parents need to chose a school that lines up with their philosophy and beliefs. The staff and faculty at CCS have a strong foundation in their mission to serve God by serving the students and families. No where else will get a middle school teacher that plays banjo for his students; or an upper elementary teacher that pours her heart and soul into her students and pushes them to rise above expectations; or the lower elementary teachers that are extremely patient and loving with their students. Like I said before there are always issues at every school and weaknesses that will eventually be improved over time but the teachers are the heart of the school. This school definitely has a great group of caring teachers where the instruction is Christ centered. What is the saying? "Don't let the few bad apples spoil the bunch."

Community Christian School 4

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children attended CCS from 2 year-old preschool classes (don't believe they've had those for many years) until they completed 9th grade. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone seeking a solid academic, Christ-centered education. There are Christian schools out there more in name than in focus.

Community Christian School 1

Posted March 10, 2013
- a parent
I agree with the statement that there is a lack of male leadership at the school. It is run by women. The principal, who comes across as very temperamental and makes hasty decisions based on emotion instead of reason, should step down and allow a level-headed male take over. The high school has low academic standards, and the students don't seem to have any drive to excel. The elementary students are loaded up with meaningless seat work, and they become bored. After what I have experienced, I would never allow a child of mine to attend that school.


Community Christian School 1

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
My children attended CCS for three years, and there is a real problem of not addressing any problems relating to teachers. Your concerns and complaints fall on deaf ears, and the Board will do everything to protect the reputation of a teacher, regardless of the allegations against them. The kids there can be very mean, and I see a lot of people talking the talk, but not walking the walk. There is also alot of nepotism and favoritism. I finally had to pull my kids out because it go so bad.

Community Christian School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
Our family feels very blessed to be a part of this amazing school. All of the team members (staff) are loving and caring and spread the message and love of Jesus in their everyday actions and attitudes. My children are SO happy to go everyday and when they return they enjoy sharing all of the great experiences they've had that day. I highly recommend allowing your child the amazing experience they will have if they attend Community Christian School in Melbourne, FL.

Community Christian School 2

Posted April 09, 2011
- a parent
There is very litle male role leadership at this school. It's run by all women. There is a male upper school guidance counselor which is nice however there needs to be a main male role model at this school. It is very lacking in that area. The principal needs to step down and allow the school board to hire a man to lead and guide the school in the right direction.


Community Christian School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
This is a wondeful shool! My child has attended several other Christian schools and this one by far is the best! The academic standards are very high and the teachers care so much about EVERY student. There is absolutely NO favortism in this school. The students are great and hardworking. The entire school is very Christ focused without all of the 'religion'!

Community Christian School 5

Posted November 08, 2009
- a student
this is such a great school! i love my teachers! it's my first year and i've already made so many friends! Jesus is so amazingly imporant here!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Community Christian School
1616 Ferndale Avenue, Melbourne, FL  32935
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (321) 259-1590
Last modified Community Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top