Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

773 students|Brevard
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Quest Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
We have attended for 6 years & currently have 2 children at Quest. The teachers and administration are some of the best you'll find in the Brevard area. We have had exceptional classroom experiences each year and additionally, have many friends & family members that would say the same. This school excels in many areas and the students seem to be very proud to learn there.

Quest Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Quest is a fantastic school. We have three children currently enrolled. Every teacher we have ever had has been amazing. The staff is excellent too. It is a true community and we love being part of it.


Quest Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
Some of these reviews leave me questioning the overall rating of the school or if they're based on certain scenarios. We moved to Brevard County and found a home zoned for Quest Elementary specifically. I can not express enough how happy I am, as a parent, with the overall experience I've seen my child have at Quest. The school is not their for babysitting and they way they challenge students is proof of their dedication to academic growth. The school overall is a friendly and fun environment. I know the office staff well enough and have had many encounters with both the VP and the principal. All the staff is wonderful and friendly. They encourage parental involvement with the school and are always hosting family activities for the students. My child couldn't be any happier and neither could I as a parent.

Quest Elementary School 1

Posted June 26, 2014
- a parent
Our experience has been with the pre K program. The teacher that we had did not teach at all. She did not care about challenging children to learn more. If you want an education for your pre K child you would be better off having them watch PBS. Very disappointing.

Quest Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
The office staff is warm and friendly. The child care program is excellent and has hours geared to working parents. My son has been at the school for 4 years and all his teachers have been awesome. He loves this school.


Quest Elementary School 3

Posted November 26, 2012
- a parent
Moved from the northeast where all you hear about is how great the schools are so when we moved to Florida I did my research and decided on Brevard county. Quest has excellent teachers and assistance for students who need speech, Ot, pt. they communicate well and the front office is super friendly. There are threethings that bother me greatly about the district that is why I am only giving it three stars. They start the small kids so early in the morning when they are the ones that need the sleep and are hardest to take care of in the morning. It bothers me so much when I see 8th graders waiting for a bus at 9am while I had to wake my five yr old up. Secondly there is NO security at all. Anyone can just walk into the building and the kindergarten classes are right there, very scary. Lastly, they teach too much to the fcat and not to the specific child's needs. Overall, I am happy with quest just wish they would make some minor adjustments and then it would be five stars.

Quest Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a community member
I graduated from Quest in 2010, and moved there when I was about to start third grade. Even after I left for middle school, I continued to visit the teachers, and people I knew who were younger then me. I Love the school so much, and would tell anyone looking for a school to go to Quest.

Quest Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a community member
I am a student at quest and I have been here since Kindergarten and now in 5th. I have always loved this school and is a great place to be , the teachers are very nice, they have realy encouraged both other students and I to do our very best.


Quest Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2012
- a parent
Quest is a great elementary school. Both of my children attended for k-6 and had very good experiences. Any issues I had with teachers were taken seriously by the staff and principal. I have not had any bad experiences with the current office staff. I rated 4 instead of five simply because of a lack of extra opportunities who high scoring students who are not gifted. Unfortunately, fact testing in Florida restricts time and what good teachers can do for kids...

Quest Elementary School 2

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
The office staff is what ruins this school. I have never seen someone so disrespectful and condescending to parents as this office attendant. It is a shame because first impressions are everything and she successfully ruins Quest's. The principal is virtually non existent. The teachers are excellent. They really do care about the kids and are equally appalled by the disconnect from the staff and principals. Quest has so much potential if they remove the toxic people.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Quest Elementary School
8751 Trafford Drive, Melbourne, FL  32940
(321) 242-1411
Last modified Quest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Quest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top