Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Rfm Christian Academy

Private | 8-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Melbourne

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $81,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $740.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 6, 2012

The school is NOW accredited and the kids get a diploma that is honored at colleges. Small class size, loving staff. If your child is struggling in the public school system - check out RFM. They have campuses in Titusville, Cocoa, Melbourne, and Palm Bay.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 24, 2010

This school is not accredited and those kids who graduate from this school can not go on to college with out getting a GED. The diplomas from this school is not worth the paper they are printed on.


Posted September 27, 2009

As an educator at RFM Christian Academy in Cocoa, I must attest that the learning environment is wonderful. Due to the small class sizes, learning materials, and family atmosphere this makes a great recipe for success! Mrs. Sonya Mallard
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 6, 2009

I give thank to all the R.F.M staff because you feel the good present that are a around and all the teacher love all there students and they want us to be sucessful an life .I love yall
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 15, 2008

This is one of Brevards best especially since it's rooted and grounded in Christ
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 14, 2008

My child has excelled with RFM. I am very grateful to the staff. It takes alot of patience to teach special needs children. I am a proud parent of a lion cub.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2008

As a teacher I greatly appreciate and respect all comments that are made and posted to this website. However, the curriculum that is provided to the students are based on assessment testing that each student has to complete so that each teacher will have the oppurtunity to work with that child at his or her own pace. The students are aloud to leave for lunch based on the parents signed permission slip that is included in the application. Only grades that are allowed to leave campus for lunch starting with the 2008-2009 school year will be 10th through 12th grade, provided that the parents have signed the permission slip allowing their child to do so.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 18, 2008

All i have to say is that my child had a low esteem about himself, and I was at my witts end. Thank God someone told me about R.F.M. Christian Academy. Because of these God sent people I can see that my child is living again. Keep up the good Job and may God bless people like the staff at R.F.M.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2008

The school doesen't challenge the kids at all. I've visited the school and it's to small for the amount of kids that they have, and the kids are very rude. And they let the kids leave campus for lunch. The kids pretty much do what they want. The staff tries, but the education that is provided is not a challenge at all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 19, 2007

I have seen first hand the type of students that this school deal with, it is not easy especially when noone else want to deal with these children. RFM does a great job educating and reaching the lives of our troubled children


Posted July 24, 2007

My child attended this school and I felt the school's curriculum didn't challenge the students enough. I also felt there was a problem with the school's hours of operation and the fact that every day was early dismissal, sometimes 20 to 30 times early.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 89% 23%
White 9% 42%
Hispanic 3% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • FCCAP
Fax number
  • (321) 473-8914

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
  • Special ed
  • Special education
  • Special eduction
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

777 South Apollo Boulevard
Melbourne, FL 32901
Phone: (321) 952-3787

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Florida Air Academy
Melbourne, FL



Brevard Christian School
West Melbourne, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT