Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

8-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rfm Christian Academy 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a teacher
The school is NOW accredited and the kids get a diploma that is honored at colleges. Small class size, loving staff. If your child is struggling in the public school system - check out RFM. They have campuses in Titusville, Cocoa, Melbourne, and Palm Bay.

Rfm Christian Academy
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a community member
This school is not accredited and those kids who graduate from this school can not go on to college with out getting a GED. The diplomas from this school is not worth the paper they are printed on.


Rfm Christian Academy 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a teacher
As an educator at RFM Christian Academy in Cocoa, I must attest that the learning environment is wonderful. Due to the small class sizes, learning materials, and family atmosphere this makes a great recipe for success! Mrs. Sonya Mallard

Rfm Christian Academy
no rating

Posted June 06, 2009
- a student
I give thank to all the R.F.M staff because you feel the good present that are a around and all the teacher love all there students and they want us to be sucessful an life .I love yall

Rfm Christian Academy 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
This is one of Brevards best especially since it's rooted and grounded in Christ


Rfm Christian Academy 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
My child has excelled with RFM. I am very grateful to the staff. It takes alot of patience to teach special needs children. I am a proud parent of a lion cub.

Rfm Christian Academy 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a teacher
As a teacher I greatly appreciate and respect all comments that are made and posted to this website. However, the curriculum that is provided to the students are based on assessment testing that each student has to complete so that each teacher will have the oppurtunity to work with that child at his or her own pace. The students are aloud to leave for lunch based on the parents signed permission slip that is included in the application. Only grades that are allowed to leave campus for lunch starting with the 2008-2009 school year will be 10th through 12th grade, provided that the parents have signed the permission slip allowing their child to do so.

Rfm Christian Academy
no rating

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
All i have to say is that my child had a low esteem about himself, and I was at my witts end. Thank God someone told me about R.F.M. Christian Academy. Because of these God sent people I can see that my child is living again. Keep up the good Job and may God bless people like the staff at R.F.M.


Rfm Christian Academy
no rating

Posted March 18, 2008
- a parent
The school doesen't challenge the kids at all. I've visited the school and it's to small for the amount of kids that they have, and the kids are very rude. And they let the kids leave campus for lunch. The kids pretty much do what they want. The staff tries, but the education that is provided is not a challenge at all.

Rfm Christian Academy 5

Posted November 19, 2007
- a community member
I have seen first hand the type of students that this school deal with, it is not easy especially when noone else want to deal with these children. RFM does a great job educating and reaching the lives of our troubled children

Nearby schools

Rfm Christian Academy
777 South Apollo Boulevard, Melbourne, FL  32901
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (321) 952-3787
Last modified Rfm Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 8-12
Top