Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Melrose, FL
Students enrolled: 384

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Melrose Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
Melrose Elementary School is An Awesome school. My family and I have went to melrose since we were kids and we loved it it was a great school then and still to this day is. My son comes home from school and always tells me what a fun day he had and all the stuff he has learned. Melrose Elementary is a school i would encourage all parents look into sending there children too. I Love this school.

Melrose Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
My grandson Loves this school!! He was so sad when school was over for the summer. Happy to say he is returning to Melrose and going into the 3rd Grade. Today is the first day of school and he kept saying " I can't wait grandma."


Melrose Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
The teachers really care about the students. My daughter goes there and loves the big buddy system they have in place for the little kids:)

Melrose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
My mother was employed there for many years as a Teachers Aide. I personally know many teachers that go above and beyond the call of duty, both financially and personally.I have watched many children go out into the world knowing that they were and are cared about. My hats off to the Staff at Melrose Elementary School

Melrose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
How small it is and that children get personal attention.


Melrose Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Love the school.... Love the teachers... They truly care and want to help the students. I hope we are so luck with middle & high school :)

Melrose Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
Unlike many of the elementary schools in the area, Melrose Elementary places a strong focus on reading and parent/community partnership. My kids have blossomed since we moved them here.

Melrose Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
The teachers and staff are wonderful to work with! They keep you up to date with your child's behavior and academics. they know you by name and encourage parent participation in everything that they do. Thank you MES, I'm looking forward to having three children attend the fall school year.


Melrose Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2007
- a parent
The teachers here are excellent! The kid not only receive a top notch education....but have a well rounded one! Including arts, music, and fun! The principal is easy to spot roaming from the classroom, to halls and the office. Teacher and staff know many of the parent by name...and the parent involvement is unbelievable!

Melrose Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2007
- a parent
My child attended Melrose Elementary school from kindergarten through fifth grade. He absolutely loved this school and the friendly and respectful faculty and staff. Thank you Melrose Elementary for being such a wonderful,loving home for my childs first school years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Melrose Elementary School
401 Highway 26, Melrose, FL  32666
(352) 475-2060
Last modified Melrose Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Melrose Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top