Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5 & Ungraded|Private
190 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Le Petit Papillon Montessori School 5

Posted April 05, 2016
- a community member
The children at LPP are well mannered, respectful of their environment, caring of their school pets, have a strong urge to learn, and most importantly, they are being academically challenged on a daily basis.

Le Petit Papillon Montessori School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 05, 2016
- a teacher
The LPP staff is brilliant and works together like a well oiled machine. Supporting each other and communicating as students move up through the system and into higher level classrooms.


Le Petit Papillon Montessori School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a teacher
Although LPP Montessori is an extremely safe and friendly environment where children are encouraged to embrace their individuality and each others skills and quirks, there is still a competitive edge that is practiced amongst our students through yearly standardized testing, sports, and fairs.

Le Petit Papillon Montessori School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a teacher
Due to the Montessori system of mixed-age classrooms compassion and empathy is engrained into our students as they help each other to grown and learn the materials. Classroom jobs, and dynamics are geared towards developing these skills.

Le Petit Papillon Montessori School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a teacher
LPP Montessori is rooted in the principles of honesty, integrity, and fairness. The teachers practice this with their students on a regular basis in peace education, and students have been taught manners and "Golden Rule" philosophy here since they were toddlers. Montessori teaching is geared towards developing these principles, and LPP Montessori is a supreme example of how a school should practice these principles within their community as well as outside the school.


Le Petit Papillon Montessori School 1

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
The director is impossible to deal with and we were not allowed to communicate with our kids teachers. Awful experience.

Le Petit Papillon Montessori School 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a parent
Our boys have been attending LPP for three years. They have learned and grown so much thanks to the style of learning. Our son has been reading now for over a year and a half and is in prek! The campus is gorgeous and the classrooms are so clean. It is an intimate school which helped our older son gain the confidence he needed. Our baby girl will attend the toddler program once she's old enough. We love LPP and our boys do too.

Le Petit Papillon Montessori School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
I would highly recommend Le Petit Papillon as I believe it is by far the best Toddler, Preschool and Elementary school Miami Beach has to offer. Ms. Zarling, the teachers and staff are professional, knowledgeable and kind. The classrooms are beautiful, clean, organized and packed with lessons that encourage the children to enjoy learning. The facilities and grounds are state of the art and breathtakingly beautiful. Le Petit Papillon gives it's students strong academic and social foundations. The enrichment programs are second to none. Holiday shows and parties are always a highlight for the parents and kids. The children learn to respect each other and responsibility. All of the children love taking care of their classroom pets, ranging from fish to the cutest pot belly pigs ever. Moreover, Le Petit Papillon has helped me in so many ways from potty training my kids to giving them the strongest academic foundation imaginable, preparing them for entrance and success at the best Preparatory schools in the area. My daughter came home from school one day and told me she loved school so much that her face hurt from smiling so much! My family loves Le Petit Papillon and yours will too!


Le Petit Papillon Montessori School 5

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
Our family is extremely happy and grateful to Le Petit Papillion! My daughter has been thru 5 year plus here and we could not be happier!! I have other family members who send their children to e Petit and we are all very pleased with the education and staff. Thak you for so many great years and we continue to stay as long as we can.

Le Petit Papillon Montessori School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
The Best Montessori school in Miami Dade. Great management and great teachers and great campus = great School. The security is also unbelievable. All four of my children have gone to this school and I never worried as they were always in good hands.

Nearby schools

Le Petit Papillon Montessori School
1021 Biarritz Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33141, Miami Beach, FL  33141
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (305) 867-4244
Last modified Le Petit Papillon Montessori School is a Private school
Top