Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Casa dei Bambini Montessori School

Private | PK-4

We are best known for Montessori Environment.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Miami Beach

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $250,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,050.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

15 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 18, 2013

We started Casa in September and could not be happier. I don't usually write reviews, but I am so happy by the warmth Casa exudes. The school is very open to parent interaction. The communication from the school is excellent. The staff are readily available to answer any questions, share information or even precious anecdotes about your child without hesitation. As a parent, I feel so comfortable and at ease dropping her off each morning with this openness. My daughter loves school and her teachers. She is so enthusiastic about going each morning and even sighs on the weekend when there is no school. She is bringing home so much information daily. If I could I would give Casa 10 stars. We are so happy!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2013

Excellent school, friendly and caring teachers. Safe environment. Everything I envisioned for my child, I feel so fortunate to be a part of this warm and loving community of educators. The energy of the school is radiant and exudes a love and respect for children and parents alike.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2012

So happy! My little girl can't wait to go to school every morning. I love the open door policy and the encouragement for parent involvement. There is such a community spirit and I really feel a part of my child's school experience. I love that violin, piano, yoga, music, gardening , art, French, Spanish and dance are included in the curriculum. The school develops a love a learning rather than force feeding facts. My daughter is 4 and is reading fluently, not because she was drilled, but because they nurtured her interest in such a positive way. She is motivated and the spark with in her is vibrant due to the positive environment created by Casa and her excellent teachers. Wish I could have attends this school as a child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2012

Our daughter came to Casa as an anxious, little girl who had a few bad school experiences. With the nurturing from everyone and the great direction of her teachers, she blossomed and became a strong, young lady who is ready to conquer anything. We cannot thank the school enough for allowing and encouraging her to grow. It has been beautiful to watch. Casa dei Bambini is so generous with their time, energy and guidance. Greg and Rachel both run a beautiful school. We will always have a special place in our hearts for Casa. The Kaplan Family
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 19, 2010

After graduating from Casa dei Bambini, We're so proud and impressed with our daughter and can only take so much credit as parents. We hold Casa dei Bambini just as accountable for the problem of our "STRAIGHT A" student, and hope that Casa shoulders some of the responsibility in this grave manner!! We love Casa Dei Bambini, The Richard Clan
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 22, 2010

This is an amazing school! All the teacher are very caring and nurturing. My child has attended since she was three and will be starting kindergarten this coming year, I feel that CDB has prepared her extremely well, not only academically but mentally and spiritually as well. Can't wait for my other children to attend this wonderful environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 8, 2010

My child has special needs in that he is advanced academically for his age yet he is extremely energetic and had difficulty focusing. The teachers and staff where amazing at focusing on his strengths and working with his high energy level. My child loves being in this enviroment and unlike other schools has never complained about going. Pretty amazing experience for me as a parent as well. Very open environment - extremely receptive to parent participation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2010

All three of my children have attended Casa. It has been a wonderful place for each of them. I am often surprised by (but shouldn't be at this point) just how much the teachers know about my children as individuals and about their learning styles. They really care and go above and beyond to make sure my children have a love of learning. They are so respectful and kind and display a passion for teaching. My children are so happy and on days off are so disappointed they can't go to school. This says a lot!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2009

The teachers are too strict and always so serious! You go into this school and not even the children smile. The children are whispering or don't say anything at all. The teacher I observed acted like a dictator even to her assistants. Be sure to sit and observe before you put your child into a place with this kind of atmosphere. They seem like an old British school, not a Montessori school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 31, 2009

The new campus on Normandy Isle is so cute. My older daughter graduated from Casa a few years ago and now my toddler will be attending the new campus. I am so happy they opened a toddler room. It's the perfect size for little ones starting school for the first time. Everything is child sized. I can't wait!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2009

I was hooked on Casa dei Bambini as soon as I took the school tour! This is the perfect school for my daughter! The teachers are caring and nurturing while teaching the Montessori method. There are not enough words to describe how special the principal is. She and all the teachers and staff treat my child as the special individual. My family and I love everything about this school and would not consider any other school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2008

I had two children at cdb for 4 years. my kids loved to go to school and after those 4 years I have to say they learned a lot more than other kids .. my kids and I miss cdb . tanja bode
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2006

Wow! I am so impressed. My daughter so happy. The staff and principal are extremely knowledgable in their craft which is evident through observation of the environment. I am so grateful that I am able to send my child here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 2, 2006

After hearing raving reviews around the community, I knew I had to send my children to Casa dei Bambini. I am in love with the leadership, teachers and environment the school provides for my children. The director is amazing and exceeds the qualities in leadership of any school my children have ever attended. There is a long waiting list and this is the reason.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2005

Teachers are wonderful. Children really grow in this environment, the director needs improvment. The school could use help from a pta which does not exist, parents need to get more involved and everyonr has to have better communication.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 58% 29%
White 30% 42%
Black 12% 23%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Foreign languages spoken by school staff French
Italian
Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • AMS

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Resources

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Physical Education Program
Girls sports
  • Physical Education Program

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4025 Pine Tree Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33140
Website: Click here
Phone: (305) 534-8911

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Rasg Hebrew Academy
Miami Beach, FL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT