Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

A Little College At Royal Oaks

Private | PK-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 7 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 22, 2014

This school is all about money, money talks. There always asking to bring pizza candies or any kind of party stuff they need for events and parties. They don't care how much they stuff your kids of only junk junk and junk food. If my daughter keeps going here she will get diabetes. In one day they can eat candies cup cakes pizza and donuts. Wow!! Can an adult even eat that? How about a little one. If u care about your pocket and your kid health don't take them there. You can't even walk in to see what your kid is doing. U can only get a paper of things done in 6 months.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2013

I have my two kids at little college in royal oaks it has been a greatful and loving enviroment for them my son now is in kinder and my dougther is in pre-k4 they have been there since 2years old. they both know how to read ect... i have recomended to all my friends and family, they made new friends at school and we all get together. a good thing also is parents have their choices to buy the lunch from a catering kid gourmet or take it. before i dicide to put my son when he was 2 trust me i look around the area and i didn't find nothing as good as little college, there is a lot of comunication between directors,staff and parents they call you for any little thing, we are very happy to find a place like little college :) all we hope for they continue to add more grades till middle and high school. My kids are very happy and they have done an excellent gob
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 7, 2013

Little College at RO is an Excellent school <3 i have my LC@RO is an Excellent school . i have my 5th grade dougther and the other one in kinder :) GREAT FOUNDATION FOR ALL STUDENTS A FAMILY ENVIROMENT,LOVE THE ADMINISTRATION AND ALL THE STAFF VERY LOVING A CARING FOR ALL ARE KIDS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2013

Im so Happy my 2 children are in LITTLE COLLEGE they been there for the past 4 years and I Love The school, the system, the Teachers are the Administration. just ask other parents in the Center for Opinions every body is really happy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 1, 2013

I used to work in Little College at Royal Oaks. This school has A LOT of improving to do. Starting off with the staff.. the office staff is full of hypcrits that only care about the income of the school and puts the students second.. most of the teachers barely speak english yet they put them to teach our children the letters and numbers and the GOURMET meals that they have you pay aside from tuition is not so "gourmet". Security there is a plus but if my child were in that school i would like to know where i am leaving him and who he interacts with on a daily basis. Yes there are some children that learn how to read, count to three digit numbers and maybe even tell time but that has to do with the interest the child has with school as well as learning. There are PLENTY of other schools around that same area that have MUCH better ratings and are overall a much better school. I worked there for over two years and i know everything that goes on behind those glass closed doors and i dont agree with the ratings this school has. They care more about the end of the year graduation than they do your childrens education. I wouldnt recommend anyone to place their children in this school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 13, 2013

I just went to the school for the initial interview which they do after 6:30 (1-2 a week) I love the school, super clean, the principle is very nice and well spoken and knows her stuff. The price is the best for all they offer, but lunch is not included in the price its an add. $40 mo. My little cousin goes there and we both agree the security is so much that the parents do feel left out, you can never go inside the classroom to drop off your child and speak to teacher or see your child little friends or anything, i would like them to change that a bit, and be more friendly with parents and teacher interaction. i wouldn't mind having my background check if we where aloud to interact . But the principal even admits she is very over protected with her student and i admire that but she also wants parents and teachers to work together as a teem how can you do that if you feel left out of your child school activities and interaction. I am 90% certain that i will pick this school for my 3 yr old, the other 10% is just getting used to being left out, my son current school is super friendly with parents you feel like a family and i love that feeling.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2013

This school is not all they say...There are 29 second grade students in a 10 by 10 class room .The teachers are not acredited and always leaving so prepare for your child to have several teachers.The graduation is priced very high and long the kids have to be there at 3 pm the graduation doesn't start until 6 and ends at 9 all this time these poor kids are hungry and seating backstage on the floor .my kids did not enjoy this one bit but the owner had her gala moment.The school has no communcation with the parents only like the lady said before me $$$$.At the end of the graduation the owner said please be careful with my money(student).I am so happy my kids are attending another school now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2013

My son has been attending this school for the past 3 years now. He will be starting 2 grade. He is very advanced in reading, and spelling. He amazes me with three digit math. The security system there is incredible. I feel so safe when I drop him off at school. If I have any questions I always speak to the teacher on the phone. Sanitation is prime. The cleanest school I have seen so far. For being a private school, I will never find this excellent price they give me. Lunch is gourmet food. Its any parents dream to have their kid in this type of school. The curriculum is extensive and they give lots of homework. I will leave my child here for as long as I can. Awesome school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 7, 2012

I was never able to go in the premises to see how my son participates in class without me being announce. Also, the such call Grad Ceremony was a missin from buying the tickets to parking the car at the event. No discretion for late payments.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 26, 2011

My song has been attending this school since he was 1 1/2 years old he is 5 now and will be starting kindergarten at Little College this year. The education is Montessori based, the education your child receives is unserpassed, My child knows the clock, can read, and knows about many facts around the world that I am taken aback sometimes. My only complaint is that they are really strict on safety for the kids and dont do alot of parent involvement in actitvities due to their fear of a parent with a criminal record being around the children, this is understandable but you feel kind of "left out" of your childs school activity. They have before care and after care, and for the price it is the cheapest private school for the quality that you receive, Im keeping my son here as long as he wants too, I have piece of mind leaving my son here every day, i know that the education he is receiving is world class.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2011

Excellent School... My son has 3 years there, my only complain is that they don't have a sport program for pre-schooler's.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2011

i love little collehe i am a student there and it is really fun it has karate,ballet,hiphop,and anything they can come up with and at the end of the year they always have a graduation where you do the cap and gown stuff and then every class (including hip-hop,and ballet) perform a dance and people coulkd also sighn up to do whatever they want also they have introductiopns of dentist,police officers,,and doctors and almost every month they take pictures it's an amazing school especially in summer camp i hope if you join us next year or this one you will be as happy as me they also have after care,after school,and night care,they have p.e and art too and music danmce practice for example last year a girl did mama mia and a girl and a boy did omg i can't remember the name but it started with a p o well and i did belly dancing and you won't guess what were doing this year it's a surprise and they do things for the yearbook you culd buy a page,half a page,or a quarter of a page,and they do competitions for example-best smile,greatest dancer,most chalenging,most respect to others,best artest,best athleat,most popular.I won best dancer and most challenging.and holiday parties! i luv lcc


Posted December 3, 2009

Great Preschool, they take VPK and its more of a school setting. Kids go to different classrooms for Art, Music, Science, and Computers... two parks indoor and outdoor... and they offer Karate and Ballet for extra charge. My son loves attending.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 50% 29%
White 25% 42%
Black 16% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 9% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Fax number
  • (305) 556-8836

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

Po Box 170363
Miami Gardens, FL 33017
Phone: (305) 510-9869

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT