Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


William A Kirlew Jr Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
Wakja is a great school as i said a couple years back and still is my daughter Jacintha still goes there and she is improving a lot. This a good environment for your children i suggest you bring your child here

William A Kirlew Jr Academy 5

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is going to WAKJA for kindergarten this year and so ar so good. Students need more structure in their life and if they are not getting it at home then they will at WAKJA. We need God in our everyday life.


William A Kirlew Jr Academy 4

Posted September 10, 2011
- a parent
WAKJA is an excellent school. The Teachers are praying teachers, they take time out to pray with students if it is needed. The principal is great and cares very much about the well being of every student. Don't expect everything will be perfect, but the God blesses every effort that is made to further His work.

William A Kirlew Jr Academy 4

Posted June 05, 2011
- a parent
WAKJA is a great school for Adventists or Non Adventists. Children grow academically and spiritually. Most parents who complain, expect their child with a failing grade to be an A student the minute they enter WAKJA classrooms. The teachers work with who they receive and grades and behavior usually improve.

William A Kirlew Jr Academy 3

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
Wakja is a great school but come to find out at the end of the day your kid does not know anything but how to eat and play! I'm not trying to say its a bad school but it reallly does not have anything to ofer like extrcurricular activities or anything! thats horrible now my child goes to a public scchool and i see more improvement in what she is learing


William A Kirlew Jr Academy
no rating

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
My son is a former student. I was very please with the evironment, staff and the overall presentation of the school.. I feel like we were a family when I was there. All staff members knew me and my son by name, that is due to the small student - teacher ratio. I would recommend the school to anyone whether you are seventh day adventist or not...

William A Kirlew Jr Academy 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is excelling socially and academically. The teachers are involved and the administration is top notch! I am very pleased with this school!

William A Kirlew Jr Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a student
wakja is a great place to learn all of the teacher are able to give the students 1 on 1 they teach you how to study for test if didn't study at home they give you a few minutes they make sure you understand before they give you a test so wakja is pretty much a good schoool.


William A Kirlew Jr Academy 5

Posted July 26, 2007
- a parent
I love WAKJA. All my children went there and some are there today. The school is a great asset to the community. The staff are great

Nearby schools

William A Kirlew Jr Academy
18900 Northwest 32nd Avenue, Miami Gardens, FL  33056
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (305) 474-4760
Last modified William A Kirlew Jr Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top