Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami Gardens, FL
Students enrolled: 296
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Stevens Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are awesome, but aren't able to express their teaching skills..too many new rules put on by the principle. The principal should be reevaluated! shes not fit to be there! Children aren't being treated like little adults like they should. Instead they feel condemned to scolding, bullying, and not fit subs destroying their innocent outlook on school. Not the ideal school to send any of my children. Horrible and hope others will move their kids out of that deplorable atmosphere!

Lake Stevens Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Stevens Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Stevens Elementary School 1

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
The school is not concerned about the education of children with special needs.

Lake Stevens Elementary School 3

Posted August 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Stevens Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
My child attended Lake Stevens for 3 years and I can say that school is wonderful! Every teacher he had was dedicated and took interest in their students, they gave individual attention and pushed for the best. Parent teacher communication plays a big role in your childs success in school and I'm grateful that all of his teachers took the time keep me informed at all times . I also liked that the curriculum included a second language class along with art and music. Everyone from the cafeteria to the office staff had a great attitude; nothing but the best. We really miss that school. We moved and it's been about a year now. To the parents of Lake Stevens appreciate the school and teachers because good ones are hard to find.

Lake Stevens Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
I have had three children in this school and found an incredibly dedicated staff and administration. The office staff are friendly and helpful. The education my children received was quite good and teachers really take an interest in their futures. My only complaint (and it's small) was the communication of events and awards programs was very late - sometimes the day before so I couldn't get off of work in time.

Lake Stevens Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


Lake Stevens Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2004
- a staff
I think that Lake Stevens is one of the best schools around it has some of the best teachers and staff.Best Principal and Ass't Principal. It has the reading program in Dade County, the children are encouraged to read at least 30 minutes everyday after school. Another thing the Principal is concern about all the children at the school, she has given things aways such book bags, uniforms,bicycle. The teachers are working hard with the childrens. The school was graded higher this year.

Lake Stevens Elementary School 3

Posted June 11, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Stevens Elementary School
5101 Northwest 183rd Street, Miami Gardens, FL  33055
(305) 625-6536
Last modified Lake Stevens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Stevens Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top