Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North County K-8 Center 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a community member
North County k-8 center is so fun and the teacher are so easy to talk to. But I wish some of my friend would come back. The school is so much easier then a middle school and every one is so friendly I'm so glad I stayed

North County K-8 Center 4

Posted June 23, 2013
- a parent
This school has great teachers in a lot of the grade levels but the principal that is there right now is sub-par. She is not friendly towards many of the students and when my children had their awards ceremony, she didn't even care enough to stay. My daughter loves her teachers and they really go out of their way to help her with her academics. So, great teachers; not so great administrator. Because of the hard work of the teachers, the school is now a B school. Kudos to the teachers! Maybe now more parents will get involved and bring the school back to its glory days.


North County K-8 Center 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
North County Elementary School has inproved. The principle at the time didnt have alot of support but this years principle Ms. Robinson puts down the law. But one thing im still at question about the funds but North County Has Inproved

North County K-8 Center 3

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
My son goes to this school. He is in kindergarden. His teacher is Chantel Lafortune and she is great. Every report card has shown great improvements. If all his future teachers in this school are as great as she has been, then I think the children that go there will become wonderful assets to society. After all these are the years when they are shaped and molded for a promising future.

North County K-8 Center 0
no rating

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
North County Elementary School is a very good school the teachers work very hard inspite of the little to no parent support. There are extremely high demands put on them. The lack of the school funds, the amount of foster childrenand latch key kids they have to deal with does not make it any easier. This is a Title 1 shcool and I I tell u it is incredible to see these teachers at there best. Hang in there guys and Mrs. Collins it can only get better! Parent of children for the last 3years.


North County K-8 Center 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North County K-8 Center 1

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North County K-8 Center 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
The principal does not show parent nor students respect.


North County K-8 Center 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
This School has high violence between students.There is a lot of bullying. Many parents that send children to the school are not involved in there children's education at all. The teachers are at a loss because the parents are not involved and don't care so they don't either. The principal is not adequate and frankly does not care for the students. There are very few teachers who have the passion to teach at the school. The lunch is not always fully cooked for the kids and lunch mothers steel money from the kids. There are so many behavioral issues that all the children suffer.

North County K-8 Center 1

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North County K-8 Center
3250 NW 207th St, Miami Gardens, FL  33056
(305) 624-9648
Last modified North County K-8 Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North County K-8 Center Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.