Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Parkview is a great school because of the great student body that attends and the motivated staff that guides them throughout their school day. Dr. Hall and Ms Kerr (Principal and VP) are great assets to this school. They are an A school in everyway.

Parkview Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Parkview Elementary School 3

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parkview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
Parkview is a great smaller type school with a more intimate feel. Although it has been suggested to me several times to remove my daughter from the school based on her academic achievements, I believe that this is a top notch educational center. However, I would really llike to know what considerations they are making towards improving their gifted program. Do not hold the kids back, those who are achievers should be pushed ahead not held back based on some school or grade wide lesson plan.

Parkview Elementary School 4

Posted June 16, 2004
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


Parkview Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2004
- a teacher
Our school went from almost a D school last year to almost a B school this year. The scores have just been filtered, taking out all of the emotionally handicapped students' scores. that says a lot for our school. We are only 12 points from a B! I think it is unfair to print schools unfiltered scores and give everyone the wrong first impression.

Parkview Elementary School 2

Posted May 20, 2004
- a parent
I think there should be more parent involvement activities at parkview. In addition, I don't think the teaching quality is up to par. Therer are times my child comes home with homework and it's foreign to him. Teachers need to put forth a more positive effort in getting our kids education. I am very disappointed with this school.

Parkview Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2004
- a parent
I think that my child is getting a good education at Parkview Elementary School. It bothers me, however, that 3rd grade students are retained if they do not make a certain score on the FCAT in reading. Some teachers at Parkview I consider to be better than others, as you can see by their test scores. Teachers who moved with their students from 3rd grade last year to 4th grade this year had the highest scores both years (last year in third and this year in 4th). Also, teachers who do not tutor after school do not have high scores for the grade they teach.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkview Elementary School
17631 Northwest 20th Avenue, Miami Gardens, FL  33056
(305) 625-1591
Last modified Parkview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top