Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami Gardens, FL
Students enrolled: 359
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Skyway Elementary School 1

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
this is the worst school a parent can take there child!!!! they don't care about the kids they only care about getting that bonus!!! my child is in second grade this is her first year here because we moved.....all I hear is test test test .....they are enforcing the test on the kids so they can get a bonus principle don't care about the kids. staff and teachers are horrible my child was left alone with other older kids by herself until I went to pick her up no one was in the office no adults around to watch them no one called me. this is horrible what if someone went in the school because the doors were unlocked and did something to my child!!!! no adults??? the principle telling a mother of a pre-k kids to let her lil child carry a heavy school supply bag to the cafeteria and wait for the teacher and mother says its too heavy principle was very rude and said well figure it out...what? she don't care all she care about is the money just like everyone else in that school. office ladies are rude.. ive had problems since I put my daughter there.. don't put your kids thru this!! not worth it!!!!

Skyway Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
Skyway for me is like my home away from home... lol I went there in the 80's .. (I know I'm old) but what we had then, is still there. the best teachers, a very good principal, all of the hard workers that work there, and the parents. We all are like family that respect one another. They say it takes a village for an upgrowing of a child. And we at Skyway Elem. School have that . I'm so glad my kids are there....


Skyway Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
great school, not just the academics, but the spanish, pys ed, and music as well. those teachers are exceptional. My son is starting to speak spanish this year, a 5th grader

Skyway Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Skyway Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Skyway Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
Skyway Elementary is an excellent public school for kids. My daugter has been going to Skyway for the last 3 years and she's been on the honor roll throughout those years. The things that impressed me about skyway teachers are their dedication to their students learning. My daugter's teacher let me know if she's falling behind and I have to sign off on her homework daily. They have a really good curriculum which is very engaging. For example, my daughter is in a class that allows her to learn spanish and take advance reading. Skyway is an excellent school and I give in 5 stars *****

Skyway Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Skyway Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
This my child's first time in school. He is in Pre-K. He was very scared to come to school but when he saw this lady with this big smile sitting at the front door of the school greeting all the children and parents he was not scared anymore. This lady is the principal, Ms. Harrison. I always thought principals just stayed in their office but I was wrong. When I talked with other parents and my son's teacher, Ms. Anderson they say this principal cares a lot about the children and she makes sure that the teachers teach the children. My son's first day of school was great and I think he is going to have a great year because of the principal, Ms. Harrison and his teacher Ms. Anderson.


Skyway Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Skyway Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
My husband and I feel proud of Skyway for the incredible work they have done with our kids, we are a parents of 4-kids which 3 of them go to Skyway & the litter one will go on the future too. My older boy just graduated today from 5th grade. I truth recommend this school to any parents that may not be sure of which school may be good for their kids, Skyway is not only a school is also like a family, the teachers & the entire school team will always make you feel like home. For any question feel free to contact me. thanks , Mr. & Mrs. Duran

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Skyway Elementary School
4555 Northwest 206th Terrace, Miami Gardens, FL  33055
(305) 621-5838
Last modified Skyway Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Skyway Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top