Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Miami Gardens, FL
Students enrolled: 478
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carol City Middle School 3

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
My son attends this school in 7th Grade, while true most of the children have no manners and do test the Teachers we as Parents need to support the Principal and her Staff, Mr Altman does an awesome job as the ONLY Counselor there, some Teachers need to learn how to contain their class so that they can teach, call us for conferences, when a problem starts not when it has gotten out of hand, if needs be and if misbehavior becomes a problem & Security cannot handle it call the POLICE, tough luv is what is needed there sometimes,please Parents you need to support the PTA who is trying to assist the school, give the Principal a chance she is new to the School and is doing her best so please support her, they have good programs that the children can participate in, ALL STARS, 1000 Role Models,Sports etc,, come join us in making our school the best in Miami Gardens and raise our FCAT Scores..thank you, I am a concerned parent who wants to see a positive change at Carol City Middle I am inviting God to step in and Bless from the top to the bottom in Jesus's Name Amen

Carol City Middle School 1

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
The health of this school is beyond comprehension. We recently moved to the area and tranferred my child to Carol City Middle School (while I'm typing this, my son says "that school doesn't deserve to be capitalized".) The administration (in general) is welcoming, but I guess it could be because they know what's awaiting you on the other side of their offices. The following is a list of what my child has reported after his first three (3) days of attendance: 1. The kids curse more than the number of pixels on a plasma screen t.v., 2. The kids begin urinating in the restrooms from the time they cross the threshhold of the restroom, 3. The teachers spend more time disciplining (and talking/texting on their phones) than they do teaching, 4. Students talk on their phones and eat (meals) in class (w/o the teacher's permission 5. The students are negative, assaulting, insulting and bullying (an understatement), 6. The counselor is phenomenal and understanding, 7. Homosexuality is prominent with public displays of affection. This rating sounds negatively biased; I know, but with all of this going on, how do you notice what, (if any) good exists?!!?


Carol City Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2010
- a community member
Yo wussup dis Rick Ro$$, I put Carol City Middle School on tha map, u know what I mean? EVERY DAY IM HUSTLIN!!!

Carol City Middle School
no rating

Posted November 12, 2009
- a student
i think that school is great i went their for 6 grade but for 7th grade my mom transformed me to lawton chiles middle its no different from carol city so it didnt make no sense to change........i want to go back to carol city midddle

Carol City Middle School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a student
im a student of carol city middle well was but i loved it i just moved and i miss thta schoolso much the teachers r great and very good i love how things go over their''''D


Carol City Middle School
no rating

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
This is a good school to have your child attend. The principle ia very involved and takes the time to help out individually.

Carol City Middle School
no rating

Posted November 19, 2007
- a student
its a good school and we learn alot and we have alot of good teachers here

Carol City Middle School 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
The best Middle School in Miami Dade County that any child can go to....The best faculty, staff, teachers, student, etc.....just the best. Take your child there. Great through everything. Just exceptional


Carol City Middle School 1

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I as a parent think that this school needs a clean up of administration and personell starting with the principal who I think is not annointed for this school. This school needs someone who is firm yet has a heart for the student as well as the parents. They also need teachers who are willing to teach instead of getting paid to do much of nothing. And where are the books!

Carol City Middle School 2

Posted February 07, 2004
- a parent
The Principal of this school should be replaced. She is not a good Administrator. Some of the teachers are rude. It is very disheartening as a parent to have your child attend a school where you do not feel like your tax dollars are at work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carol City Middle School
3737 Northwest 188th Street, Miami Gardens, FL  33055
(305) 624-2652
Last modified Carol City Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carol City Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top