Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami Gardens, FL
Students enrolled: 712
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 3

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
My daughter scored a 5 in math & a 5 in reading in the 3rd grade FCAT .. They're doing something right here !! Or is it just our parenting skills ..

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
This school has a serious problem with communicating to parents. At one hand you receive countless automated calls of needless information and on the other, you can never speak to the principal or vice principle easily. The 'gifted' teacher misses school way too often. Not extracurricular activities. Children are bored there and are thus susceptiple to disciplinary problems.


Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 1

Posted December 15, 2010
- a parent
Seeing the reviews below it seems this school is a 'hit or miss'. My nieces went to this school about 10 years ago and it was 'excellent' back then. My son started 2nd Grade this year at CDW and the last 5 months have been a nightmare. My son has dealt with a bully since the start of the school year and no brought it to my attention until he had a blow out. I am not happy with the tactics used, and there is a great lack of stimulating activities, after school activities, organization and communication. And last but not least, My son's class had a field trip, but only 25 kids were selected to go and 5 were to stay since it was a 'free trip'. The kids were told that 'the selection was done fairly'. 5 kids were left out from the field trip! Not a good motivational message for the kids! Sorry I definitely don't agree.

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
My daughter currently attends this school. They have language programs such as Italian. Her teacher Ms. Nicholeau is a great teacher. My daughter has been an honoroll student since she started in this school, her test scores are always above average, so they are teaching her well..No complaints.


Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2007
- a parent
My daughter started 2nd grade this year at this school. She did not know how to read yet was passed from grade to greade for 'trying hard'. The teacher she got in this school, Mrs. Reyes, is awesome. My daughter can read now. She went from a D to a high C in reading in just one semester. This teacher is tough but she really cares. I have no complaints at all about this school.

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 2

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
I dislike the fact that this school does not have after school activities such as dance for the students etc. This should be fixed! my opinion as a parent. Thank you for listening.

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 2

Posted May 23, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 4

Posted December 20, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2004
- a parent
I currently have my son at Charles D Wyche and I have no complaints of it. His teacher for this school year has been the greatest. MS. McCarthy deserves to be awarded the teacher of the year!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School
5241 Northwest 195th Drive, Miami Gardens, FL  33055
(305) 628-5776
Last modified Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top