Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

715 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 3

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
My daughter scored a 5 in math & a 5 in reading in the 3rd grade FCAT .. They're doing something right here !! Or is it just our parenting skills ..

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
This school has a serious problem with communicating to parents. At one hand you receive countless automated calls of needless information and on the other, you can never speak to the principal or vice principle easily. The 'gifted' teacher misses school way too often. Not extracurricular activities. Children are bored there and are thus susceptiple to disciplinary problems.


Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 1

Posted December 15, 2010
- a parent
Seeing the reviews below it seems this school is a 'hit or miss'. My nieces went to this school about 10 years ago and it was 'excellent' back then. My son started 2nd Grade this year at CDW and the last 5 months have been a nightmare. My son has dealt with a bully since the start of the school year and no brought it to my attention until he had a blow out. I am not happy with the tactics used, and there is a great lack of stimulating activities, after school activities, organization and communication. And last but not least, My son's class had a field trip, but only 25 kids were selected to go and 5 were to stay since it was a 'free trip'. The kids were told that 'the selection was done fairly'. 5 kids were left out from the field trip! Not a good motivational message for the kids! Sorry I definitely don't agree.

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
My daughter currently attends this school. They have language programs such as Italian. Her teacher Ms. Nicholeau is a great teacher. My daughter has been an honoroll student since she started in this school, her test scores are always above average, so they are teaching her well..No complaints.

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2007
- a parent
My daughter started 2nd grade this year at this school. She did not know how to read yet was passed from grade to greade for 'trying hard'. The teacher she got in this school, Mrs. Reyes, is awesome. My daughter can read now. She went from a D to a high C in reading in just one semester. This teacher is tough but she really cares. I have no complaints at all about this school.


Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 2

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
I dislike the fact that this school does not have after school activities such as dance for the students etc. This should be fixed! my opinion as a parent. Thank you for listening.

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2004
- a parent
I currently have my son at Charles D Wyche and I have no complaints of it. His teacher for this school year has been the greatest. MS. McCarthy deserves to be awarded the teacher of the year!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School
5241 Northwest 195th Drive, Miami Gardens, FL  33055
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (305) 628-5776
Last modified Charles David Wyche, Jr Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top