Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
208 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (15 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (14 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (16 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (14 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (14 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (15 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (13 responses)
characters left.
There are 175 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
MSPCS offers a safe environment and the small class sizes enable the teachers to know the students well enough to meet their needs on an individual basis. With the constant parent involvement the school is much like a second family.

Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
My four-year-old daughter loves Ms. Isabel. She has learned so much in her PK3 class this year. My daughter frequently tells me about all of her other teachers Ms. Jenny (Spanish), Ms. Osborne (Art), Ms. Izzy (Music), Mr. Rodney (PE), and Ms. Thea (Reading). She comes home telling me about the life cycle of a butterfly, new vocabulary, songs she has learned, how to say things in Spanish, and artists she has learned about like Mondrian, Jackson Pollack, Henri Matisse, Giacomo Balla and others. The other PK3 teachers, Ms. Sonia and Ms. Kathy, as well as all of the other teachers and administration are great.


Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
My four-year-old daughter is in the PK3 class and has been attending MSPCS since she was two and a half. I am very happy with this school and the projects, songs, stories, etc. she comes home with. The teachers are very nurturing and my daughter loves them all. At first, I started her part time a few days of the week, but quickly enrolled her full time, including after care once I saw how much she enjoyed it. They have experienced some leadership and staff changes, but I have been happy with everything. I spoke with the headmaster and liked the direction he was going with the school. They recently added several new teachers to teach art, music, Spanish, and PE. I especially enjoy hearing my daughter tell me different words in Spanish. The children who attend the school are also very diverse, which is important to us. I have a baby who attends another school only because MSPCS doesn't take children until they are 18 months old, but I will be moving her to the school once she is of age.

Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Administration and teachers are dedicated to helping your child develop (mentally, physically, and emotionally). Very good at keeping the parents involved. Good mix of cultural and ethnics. Nice facility I would recommend this school.

Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a community member
My child's teachers were amazing this year, they created a fun learning environment where my child enjoyed going to school everyday!! Thank you to all the wonderful staff at MIami Shores Presbyterian Church School.. Chloe is looking forward to 2nd grade.


Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Our fifth grade daughter was taught by teacher Christi Lanier. Mrs. Lanier is enthusiastic as a teacher and inspired our daughter to work harder. I am very impressed with her. She is an incredible and effective teacher. She undoubtedly made the fifth graders smarter students and better citizens. I am very happy with her and MSPCS. Daniel and Susan Garcia

Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Ms Lanier for your incredible work with the fifth graders. You have made our daughter's life better.

Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Very Satisfied with our Kindergarten experience! Kudos to Ms.Blanco and Ms. Scarmazzi, great Teachers, very loving, patient and knowledgeable. We are thankful with the Parents Association and Parents overall involvement as well.


Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
MSPCS is home. The nurturing environment, professionalism, happiness and the activities they provide give me a sense of security and comfort. It is so homey.

Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Miss Kathy is just the ideal teacher for my daughter. She is so kind and involved. Every staff member shows the appropriate core values that I want to see in my children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School
602 NE 96 Street, Miami Shores, FL  33138
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 175 reviews. (305) 759-2548
Last modified Miami Shores Presbyterian Church School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top