Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Miami Springs, FL

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


All Angels Academy 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a teacher
This is an excellent school where administration, teachers, staff, and parents are a family committed to ensure the best education environment for the children. I feel proud and blessed to be part of this amazing school.

All Angels Academy 5

Posted June 20, 2012
- a parent
I placed both of my young sons in this school because it is a K through 8th grade school. I wanted to minimize outside influence and have them in a loving nurturing environment that they could remain in through middle school. I love that this school has so many social activities for the children that creates a sense of community for them. The staff is supportive and responsive to the children's needs. They receive the nurturing and direction that they need. Another primary reason for choosing this school was it low student/teacher ratio. This is a tremendous little school that we are lucky to have in our community.


All Angels Academy 5

Posted August 10, 2010
- a parent
The best kept secret in all of Miami-Dade county. My son has attendend this school since he was three years old and now he is in middle school. The staff, teacher, the principal, and the Head of School are the most dedicated people I have ever seen. Their curriculum is challenging and ahead of a lot of other schools. Many of my son's friends have graduated from All Angels, not only, to be enrolled in Honors classes in both public and private high schools, but have thrived in those schools. I cannot say enough about this school, and we are blessed to be members of the All Angels family.

All Angels Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
for many reasons..This school is amazing with great teacher to student ratio. The teachers go beyond their duties and try to give all the students all the skills they will need to face in real life. I have been so amazed that a small treasure like this has given my childredn the experience to participate in this family.

All Angels Academy 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a community member
I am a grandparent of a student at All Angels and I have been amazed at the education she is receiving in this wonderful environment. The classes are small and the teachers are extremely dedicated. Each classroom is elaborately decorated in a theme appropriate for the age af the students. The student shows and drama productions are fantastic and far better than any I have ever seen performed at this level. The tuition is very reasonable and I'm sure it must be the best education bargain of any private school in Miami. I love it!


All Angels Academy 4

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
My children had a wonderful experience atending All Angels Academy. The school became a second family where the children were all known and greeted by their first names. The school created a sense community and emphasized the development of person responsiblity. I recommend the school to any parent looking for a small community where their children will get personal attention. Pleased parents

All Angels Academy 5

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

All Angels Academy 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
Reading all these responses to All Angels Academy really cuts it short. I have been a part of this school for eight years. I've witnessed first hand the power of teaching the whole child. My children have not only had an outstanding academic foundation, but an emotional and spirtual one as well. Everything we are lacking in the public school system morality, respect, challenges, growth, excitement for learning is what All Angels offers. Yes, being a small privately funded school there are some areas where they lack, but they gain so much more where it counts. If you are seeking a place where your child will become the person he was meant to his/her full potential, than All Angels is that place.


All Angels Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2008
- a student
As for diversity there is very little just like other Miami schools with Hispanic as the majority. The athletics program is very poor and definately below par. The only sport that we have every year is soccer and golf. Our elective choices were creative writing, art, and yearbook. Though I chose yearbook they put me in art. You did not select what class you would prefer to be in, they just placed you where ever they wanted too. The teaching staff is extraordinary as the teachers there really care about their students and there academic, and emotional development. The teaching is above average and at times can be very challenging. Overall I'd give this school a 4 out of 10.

All Angels Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
I am extremely happy with our desicion to relocate to All Angels. The staff and student population is great. It is a wonderful environment for both my children as well as my husband and I.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Angels Academy
1801 Northwest 67th Avenue, Miami Springs, FL  33166
(305) 888-9483
Last modified All Angels Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
All Angels Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top