Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

438 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Springview Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 11, 2016
- a community member
La líder de la escuela una persona muy agradable y que le busca solución a los problemas cuando se presentan y una gran profesora dedicada Cristina Soto.

Springview Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 11, 2016
- a community member
Muy dedicados con respecto a los estudiantes, muy respetuosos y siempre están pendientes de sus tareas asignadas.


Springview Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 11, 2016
- a community member
Están muy preocupados, por el equilibro entre los niños, enseñarles los valores familiares excepcionales y tienen mucha atención con los niños con discapacidad.

Springview Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2016
- a community member
Una gran escuela su personal está muy bien capacitado, a nivel de exigencia para los alumnos se ve la evolución a nivel académico muy elevada al ir pasando las semanas y los exámenes estatales se ven los resultados, la pequeña objeción es que deben un poco modernizar sus instalaciones el Distrito escolar.

Springview Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2016
- a community member
SOME teachers and members of the staff are beyond rude. Like walk past you in the hallway and not say hi rude. Like gather in groups of 4 or 5 and gossip about students parents rude. Like laugh in lunch about how a single mother was crying to one of the teachers when she was speaking about her ex husband walking out on them and how hard it was rude. Kids are great, they actually leave home learning something but some of these women (because there is no male faculty except the coach) need to learn manners or re evaluate their worth in the world. Their pompous "know it all" attitude is laughable. Some have maybe spent simply too much time with the children they are teaching and started revolving their personalities and manners around them apparently. This is an honest review, and if someone is in doubt they need not go farther than a few steps away from a group of teachers to hear the negative comments they spew from their mouths. Principle and other office staff is great, including a FEW teachers here and there.


Springview Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
After reading a few of the most recent negative reviews I've decided, as a parent who's daughter attends this school, to also post my review because I find some of the recent reviews unjust. My daughter is currently in 2nd grade. She has been enrolled in Springview since kinder. I have NEVER had a bad experience so far. - In kinder she had Dr. Turner and Ms. Santos as teachers. - In 1st grade she had Ms. Hermida and Ms. Fernandez as teachers. - Currently she has Ms. Hernandez and Ms. Menendez. With all 6 teachers I have always been able to communicate, if not in person, definitely by phone and ALWAYS via email. Never has there been a lack of communication, ever. From day 1, every school year I have informed the teachers that YES, I am that parent that is involved, that does ask questions, that does check the parent portal, that does have her phone set up to receive emails whenever grades are posted, and if anything they THANK ME for being involved. Ms. Terry and Ms. Natalia in the front office are always welcoming and friendly if you ever have a concern. Regarding homework, I do not think that it's too much. My daughter has dance class 3 times a week (during the week) and is always able to come home and finish her homework in a timely manner, has dinner and is in bed by 9pm. Regarding the school grounds, yes the school was built in the 50's and needs an overhaul, but it's always clean. The revamping of the school is not a decision that is left to the teachers and principal, the school district is the one that decides that. Take it up with the school district.

Springview Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
I would like to thank Ms. L. Hernandez Ms. P. Menendez Ms. J. Fernandez Ms. Hermida Ms. Santos Dr. Turner For accepting my daughter for who she is, for loving her, believing in her, for pushing her to do better, and for being constants in her life when it has come to my daughter's education. To this day she loves and remembers all of you.

Springview Elementary School 3

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
My son spent 1st, 2nd and 3rd grade here. The teacher in first grade Ms. Fernandez is out of this world extraordinary. Second and third grade gifted was awful. Poor communication, lack of effort from teachers, dirty school...honestly not a good school in an upper class neighborhood. I don't understand the grading of a ten because honestly on many levels it is lacking. Academically it is lacking, administratively it is lacking, in cleanliness it is lacking... Not a good school choice in my opinion.


Springview Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
They listen to your perspective. However, I never saw a positive outcome to any concerns discussed by any parent.

Springview Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
Kids are not meant to spend all day once they arrive at home doing homework. Teaching is meant to occur in the classroom. I understand the importance of reinforcement. However, when your child spends more than three hours doing homework and you need to teach them how to complete an assignment, a lesson was not taught.

Nearby schools

Springview Elementary School
1122 Bluebird Avenue, Miami Springs, FL  33166
(305) 885-6466
Last modified Springview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top