Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miami Springs Middle School 1

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
This school is the worst choice when it comes to picking a school there's a yearly fight every year where all the blacks, Latinos, and whites fight to see who runs the school for the year the teachers are the most disrespectful teachers you can ever have don't get me wrong there is some caring teachers and when it comes to ms roque the SCSI teacher she treats kids like dirt when the parents aren't there but when the parent is present she sits back and calms down I went to this school and this school is the reason why I dropped out I just couldn't learn with all these distractions and I can't respect a teacher that doesn't do there job that's just unrealistic again if your planning to put your son in this school don't even bother and have the school on speed dial your son will come everyday home explaining something new
2 people found this helpful

Miami Springs Middle School 1

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
Miami Springs Middle School is the worst school you can possibly place your child in. The school has gone completely down hill in the past three years. Not only is Miami Springs Middle a D school at the moment, but it is also full of careless teachers. Not to mention the school is extremely filthy, especially the bathrooms. MSMS has also eliminated many of the electives they had before. Kids are now forced to choose from electives they don't want. I believe the least they can do is give students a class they enjoy after a long day. The staff is rude and careless, not to mention they are disrespectful. Students are constantly getting into fights and the administration does nothing to effectively stop it. There is also a lot of drugs and inappropriate PDA between students. Do yourself and your child a huge favor and stay as far away from this school as possible.
1 person found this helpful


Miami Springs Middle School 5

Posted July 19, 2014
- a parent
This school has the best teachers and discipline because theres no problem there i recommend this school to everyone .

Miami Springs Middle School 3

Posted November 27, 2013
- a community member
This school is full of immature kids. These kids don't mind their business. They have a new rumor everyday. Some teachers are good at their work but some don't even teach at all. This school is full of people who do drugs, sex, or just run their mouth all day about someone else. I don't think your child will find real friends here because everyone seems to turn their back on each other in this school. Some teachers are truly amazing , they'll treat your child like their own.

Miami Springs Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
Miami Springs Middle School has come a very long way. We are lucky in Miami Springs to have such a wonderful school, great teachers, amazing staff and administrators. From the cafeteria staff, security guards all the way up to the Principal, are professional and very nice. Years ago this school had problems, however now it has grow in everyway. The number of electives, sports and clubs out does any school in Miami Dade County. The PTSA has been an amazing part of the school, in providing assistance and a friendly face to help with the transition from elementary. Great job by the administration and staff for making this one of the best schools around.


Miami Springs Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2012
- a community member
Miami springs middle is a really great school to attend. Even though in the past it had bad discipline and bad administration it's gotten way better. They have been more stricter about everything . The kid are mature and the teachers work hard for the students to get good grades. They teach very good and help the kids. The security is also good around the school. They clubs are great for the kids . I highly recommend this school it's very good

Miami Springs Middle School 5

Posted June 17, 2011
- a parent
Miami Springs Middle School is a gem in the community. The school offers many advanced and honors placement programs for students of all intellectual ranges. The Science, Engineering & Technology Magnet provides hands-on opportunities to integrate students' love of science into many subject areas. The incredible variety of elective choices is one that few middle schools offer. In fact, it is the only middle school in Miami-Dade County that offers all middle school sports throughout the school year. A large number of staff and teachers reside in the community and their own children attend the school. That alone is a testament to the high educational standards provided at Miami Springs Middle School.

Miami Springs Middle School 1

Posted April 13, 2011
- a parent
This is a terrible school. Its too overcrowded. Teachers dont care about the students. They dont take bullying seriously. My daughter was bullied there to the point were she got mentally ill, and the worst part is that they baker acted her, which was easier for them to that than to find the bully and put an end to it. Staff at the administrative office washed their hands and didnt admit they handled the case wrongly. Worst school in Dade County


Miami Springs Middle School 3

Posted February 23, 2010
- a student
I for one think the school is pretty good.But it lacks extracurricular.I also believe we could do with such expensive uniforms.

Miami Springs Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
It's 'Awesome'! Kids are great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miami Springs Middle School
150 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL  33166
(305) 888-6457
Last modified Miami Springs Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miami Springs Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top