Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,392 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 62 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Zelda Glazer Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a student
Mrs Haayen Mr Bixby Mr Radney Mrs Abraham Mrs Diaz Hildita I love you all thanks for everything

Zelda Glazer Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2016
- a student
Amazing school I am in band and I absolutely love it shout out to Mr.Bixby


Zelda Glazer Middle School 5

Posted January 04, 2016
- a community member
Most of my friends go there and they told me everyone is friendly and it's a nie and good environment

Zelda Glazer Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
We are grateful for the entire staff of MAS but we would like to say a special thank you to the vocal teacher, Mrs Angely De Paz. She always goes the extra mile for her students and program.

Zelda Glazer Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Both of my children are part of the GIfted program and they both received more home learning in elementary school than they do at this school. I feel that the home work at this school is fair and adequate. I am very pleased.


Zelda Glazer Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
From the moment that you walk into this school, you feel welcome and that your child is part of something amazing. We are truly happy that our child attends this school.

Zelda Glazer Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
I would like to thank Dr.Miguel Balsera for his hard work, his dedication to the school and for always being there for students, teachers and parents. He is the best principal any school could have.

Zelda Glazer Middle School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a student
This school overall is incredible. I'm in the Drama magnet and going into my sophomore year. I came into this school when I was starting at the high school and most of the teachers here are amazing and you ACTUALLY learn. I've made so many awesome friends that I look forward to seeing everyday. Our arts program is out of this world!!!!! No matter which magnet you apply for, I guarantee you'll love it. The administration are extremely nice and care for all the students, and our principal, Dr. Balsera, runs this school pretty well. I'm very happy I chose this school and I wouldn't leave at all. I recommend this school 100%.


Zelda Glazer Middle School 5

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
My son has flourished in this school both academically and in its the Arts program! Wonderful teachers .

Zelda Glazer Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a community member
My daughter has been at Zelda-Miami Arts Studio for 2 years. I have to say that she loves the school and so do I. Last year her English Teach Ms. Vans (I hope I'm writing that correctly), was so amazing to her students that my daughter would look forward to that class more than anything. She is in Theatre class and absolutely adores Mr and Mrs Garcia. They are strict but so loving and will bend backwards for those kids. She has made such amazing friends from amazing families. The school is kept immaculate. The last day of school which you might think would be chaotic, went by so smoothly you would think it was just a regular day. The new principal Mr. Balsera is great with the kids. My daughter has indicated she plans on staying in this same school until Senior year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Zelda Glazer Middle School
15015 Southwest 24th Street, Miami, FL  33185
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 62 reviews. (305) 485-2323
Last modified Zelda Glazer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top