Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

281 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school for smart children. They are challenged and work a lot more than if they would attend other schools in Miami. There is a very safe environment for kids.

Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School 3

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent academic schools, but it has too many drawbacks. The school does not allow any chance for children to decide on how to move on their studies. They make sure children are not eligible to transfer for magnet programs by their curriculum arrangement e.g. they never teach Biology honors in early high schools. The other major problem is they force children to study Greek just because the founder and school administrations are all Greek in origin! It is a language spoken by a single country in this world, why to teach children from KG till high school this language! This does not leave a chance for children to learn a language of their own choice. I think the Greek language will limit the school attraction as many parents will hesitate to have their children forced to learn a language without any utility or use in the future (other than if they ever spent a holiday in Greece itself!!) My son is, like too many children who are attending this school, hoping to get accepted in Coral Reef but he was denied admission to Coral Reef so he had to stay around for another year at Archimedean hoping next year he will can transfer.


Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
How can I even begin to rate Archimedean Upper Conservatory! Being an Archi parent since the beginning I am proud to call Archi "HOME". As a single working mother you always want the best for your child, and I decided to place my son in the arms of Archimedean, not the hands, but the arms. This school is a family. You can pick up the phone any time day or night and talk to either the Director, Asst. Principal, or a teacher, they will do whatever it takes to see a child succeed. From the President of the school, the Director, the teachers, the staff, I couldn't have found a better place to educate my son than Archimedean. The school is challenging to say the least, but, with the hard work and dedication of all involved you can clearly see why it is ranked #19 in the Nation. The staff goes above and beyond when educating your child. They care! The best of the best as far as I am concerned! Just look at the graduates of Archimedean, all have been accepted into 4 year Universities. I know how much the school could use this $5000.00

Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School 5

Posted February 05, 2014
- a student
my school is great, AUC is #1 and so are the other Archimedean schools, been there for 10 years so far, and i have seen the school grow A LOT so its great. It can improve by building more to have more students.

Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School 1

Posted January 15, 2014
- a community member
This school is one of the worst schools ive ever seen. The teaching is totally inadequate. A very close to me person goes there and the teachers do not interact well with the students whatsoever. Not long ago the teacher said after taking away the bag of the person i mentioned: "You don't need it because you're gonna fail anyway." Not to mention that the education will not get you anywhere.


Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Love Love AUC! Best of the best. 2 years in a row ALL of the students were admitted into 4year Universities! #26 in the Nation. Faculty is amazing, hard working and dedicated!

Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School 5

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
Best Highschool all around, excellent mathematics!, Engaged staff and student body. School not for everyone, lots ofhard work.

Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School 1

Posted April 29, 2010
- a community member
Although this school says they are advanced in math, praparing their students for college and the outside world, they are not. The teachers are intelligent, however they do not know how to transmit or teach that knowledge to their student properly. The students might be 'advanced' in math, however the do not learn most theories, identities and formula that are required by the course. The school forces the children to take courses that are not given credit for and if your child enters this school they will probably end up going to Saturday school as well. The adminstration is not the best either.


Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School 1

Posted January 27, 2010
- a community member
This school is not very well developed or organized and all the classes are mandatory. Academics is stessed greatly, however the teachers sometimes exaggerate the amount of work. The enviornment is closed and safe, however teachers sometimes get too involved in the students social life

Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School
no rating

Posted December 13, 2009
- a student
Archimedean is the best school! I am so lucky we found this school. My mom brought me here from a private school 7 yrs ago and I am soooooo glad she did! The president of Archimedean is truly awesome! We love you Dr. Kafkoulis

Nearby schools

Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School
12425 SW 72nd St, Miami, FL  33183
(305) 279-6572
Last modified Archimedean Upper Conservatory Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top