Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

442 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (7 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 102 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bridgeprep Academy South 5

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
Bridgeprep South Campus is a great school. It has been the best opportunity for my children to receive true one on one with their teachers. Public Schools these days have 30-40 kids in each class per one teacher, Bridegprep keeps these numbers low with 15-18 kids only in each class. Bridgeprep is also like a private school with great security and the family energy through out. Everyone knows everyone and it is wonderful ,it makes the difference on how your children are treated. Zero tolerance to bullying, there was a moment when my child was bullied, I reported it and there was instant action! The principal is wonderful, she is a mother herself that discerns Principal with parenting. Bridegprep is the place to be!

Bridgeprep Academy South 5

Posted August 11, 2016
- a parent
Been with BPA since they first opened. There were tough moments and many changes, but the end result has been good. I like the discipline and school environment, is like having my kids at a private school. Being a small school allows teacher and staff to have more control of the students. Great school! A academics, 0 tolerance to bullying!


Bridgeprep Academy South 5

Posted August 05, 2016
- a teacher
BPA is a great school with an amazing administrative team and wonderful team of teachers! Our school ensures that all students are treated with respect and fairness while receiving a one-of-a-kind education.

Bridgeprep Academy South 5

Posted August 02, 2016
- a parent
I love this school setting, there are many things that they have to work on like providing the children a cafeteria and provide better training to their teachers on conduct with the children. I love the office staff the are great!! The school is very small which is great.

Bridgeprep Academy South 5

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
This school is very organized and makes it a point to keep parents updated and informed of every aspect of my child's education. I feel confident my daughter will excel in this school setting. The staff is very sweet and always willing to help. I am very excited about all the great things BridgePrep has to offer!


Bridgeprep Academy South
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
I believe this school offers Honesty, because It shows with daily action how much they care and look after all the children. Their security and their academic goals. The school is always looking for ways to improve the communication between students, parents and school teachers/staff. Bridgeprep South is also always creating events to bring everyone closer together as family. No bullying is tolerated in this school, this is one of the biggest reasons why I consider that this school has fairness for all the students.

Bridgeprep Academy South 5

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
Excellent school. This school has the best communication between parents and the school. The office staff is beyond extraordinary, always willing to help with anything and answer any question you may have. There is absolutely no bullying in this school. Many great after school programs. My child has learning disability, this school has helped her academically in every way possible to improve her grades. They care for the student's progress. congrats to teacher, school staff and the principal. I definitely recommend this school. I feel blessed to have my daughters in this school. My youngest daughter is now starting kinder in this school, so now both my daughters will attend to this school. I'm very excited to this new upcoming school year!

Bridgeprep Academy South
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
I wish to give thanks to absolutely every staff in the office. They have always made me feel welcomed. The office staff was always ready to help me in everything I asked, and always answered any questions I may have had. I love the office! Also special thanks to MS. Perez in 4th grade for helping my daughter improve her grades!


Bridgeprep Academy South 4

Posted July 25, 2016
- a parent
My daughter arrived to at Bridgeprep mid 4th grade and was greeted by a very homey, friendly and safe environment all in the mist of management changes. Although the school has had many changes since 2014 it has remained open to parents concerns and caring to its children. We like the open door policy and caring from staff. We pray our new middle school will foster many flourishing minds in its quest for a safe, nourishing and high achieving environment . We know it will be a great middle school experience.

Bridgeprep Academy South 5

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
Been with BP South since the first year and now have my first born starting middle school - she is super excited to start middle school at the new 2-story building acquired just a few blocks north of the main campus. Thanks to the entire BP team for continuing to improve and strive for excellence; your support, nurturing and leadership to our children and parents.

Nearby schools

Bridgeprep Academy South
10700 Southwest 56th Street, Miami, FL  33165
(305) 271-3109
Last modified Bridgeprep Academy South is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top