Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

249 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ben Gamla Charter School 5

Posted July 02, 2016
- a community member
My daughter had the pleasure this year of being placed with Ms.Pulido and Ms.Villegas. My daughter had never been in a school setting before and they made her feel comfortable. Also there was plenty of help and study groups for the FCAT There is a new principal but I'm hopeful that things will continue to be a positive experience.

Ben Gamla Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Pinto is a 5th grade teacher and the best thing the school has! she is kind and very patient!! Defenetly helps the school!


Ben Gamla Charter School 1

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
New principal is terrible!!! Teachers are ok, but they dont even know how to stay open as many of the older kids are going to different schools. Check out Bridgeprep down the street if youre interested in your child being in a good place.

Ben Gamla Charter School 4

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
I'm very happy with school academically and a family like atmosphere is great. I'm giving it 4 stars only because it's in desperate need of update. Classrooms are cluttered and furnishings are very dated. Bathrooms need a complete remodel. Also a professional cleaning service would be great.

Ben Gamla Charter School 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
I'm very satisfied with Ben Gamla Kendall. The teachers are great and it has a family atmosphere. Everyone gets along great regardless of the differences in religion and ethnicity. This school is a model of what the world really is. It teaches the children how to get along withall types of people.


Ben Gamla Charter School 4

Posted April 14, 2015
- a parent
Very nice school where everybody treat each other like family. I'm very pleased with the education my child is receiving there, and the teachers are very nice. My only concern is the cleanliness of the school, since the cafeteria lady and the security lady are in charge of cleaning the entire school at the end of the day. They could use a professional company to clean the school, and the bathrooms need to be updated. Also the water fountains are old, dirty, and need to be fixed because the drinking water is always room temperature.

Ben Gamla Charter School 1

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
I regret giving the school a good review, its gone down in category since it became a charter. Academically? not all FCAT students do very well. Behavior? not all kids know how to behave or respect, yelling in the halls and cafeteria a well as many bullying issues throughout the day. Bathrooms are dirty as well as classroom floors. It was different when it was private, they had a male worker who kept the school spotless & was good with the kids.

Ben Gamla Charter School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Great School! My child loves it! Excellent teachers. The PTO is very involved and parents are required to be involved as well.


Ben Gamla Charter School 5

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
Great School! I'm very happy with the education that my son is getting. The teachers are A+

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ben Gamla Charter School
11155 Southwest 112th Avenue, Miami, FL  33176
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (305) 596-6266
Last modified Ben Gamla Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top