Advertisement
Advertisement

Bridgepoint Preparatory

Private | PK-8

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Miami

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $82,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,310.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 6 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 8, 2013

Love this School. My son came to this school very afraid because of bulling at public school. Now he is totally recovered, stronger, happy and a secure kid, ready to go back at public school for High School next year. Excellent academic program. The best environment for a child.Thank you Mrs. Barnett and Teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 8, 2013

My son loves the school. Teachers are very knowledgeable and very involved. =) I just love the environment. My son has been in the school since prek 4 . Curriculum is excellent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2012

This school is the best! My daughter was having a hard time in the public school and was way to stressed out. Here she is challenged academically but yet worked with individually to strengthen her weaknesses, and feels so self confident. The emphasis is on the individual student. The teachers and staff take such great care in making sure each child makes their individual gains. We are very happy here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2012

I love that it goes from preschool to 8th grade! It is a great small school environment where every child feels valued. The school is filled with enrichments, great caring staff, fun activities for the entire family, and all in a beautiful campus. The preschool curriculum really prepares the kids for successs and the students love going to school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2012

My children have never been been happier. I feel blessed that they have the opportunity to be exposed to such a great program and be a part of such a wonderful school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2012

I love the emphasis placed on learning and the incorporation of Spanish. Music and art classes are great as well as all the enrichments that are offered. Parental support is growing strong which will only make the program even better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2012

This school is the best kept secret in Miami. The facility is beautiful and the environment is always so clean. Everyone is always so positive and happy and are always available to help. I am so happy that my child is in a school that has it all. Challenging curriculum, small class size, positive influences, great variety of elective classes, tutoring, enrichment classes, you name it they have it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2012

Great school, great environment, terrific teachers, and an awesome program! The kids receive individual help as needed to ensure that they are successful. It has made a huge impact on our children and our family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2011

Disappointed. School owes my daughter money since May as of yet funds not received. Seems to be more interest in Money than in Child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 7, 2011

My son have the blessing to study in 6th grade in Bridgepoint Preparatory. Is the best school ,he has ADHD and improve his grade and he love it. The staff and the teachers are the best....
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

12001 S.W. 72 Street
Miami, FL 33183
Phone: (305) 595-5488

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Villa Lyan
Miami, FL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT