Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 715
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pinecrest Cove Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Amazing school! Teachers go above and beyond. My three children are very happy there and have gotten an outstanding education. Proud to be part of the Stingray Family!!!

Pinecrest Cove Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a community member
Awesome school... great teachers and administration.... My kids just transferred here in the beginning of 2014/2015 school year... they're loving it here


Pinecrest Cove Academy 3

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
This school is not what it used to be when it first opened its doors. Some teachers are good, but most of them are not. They don't care to teach. They want to expand the school to fit more students. In the meantime, students are suffering with small classrooms, too many students in the classrooms and no additional assistance is given to those teachers that really care about their student's education. They constantly ask for money. If you have more than one child, good luck. Most parents wonder where all that money is going. Lots of parents are transferring to other schools next year. Kinder teachers, awesome! Only 2 great fourth grade teachers. Too disappointed with the system in the school. Principal is never there. If your child has learning differences, DON'T take them there. They don't have the resources to help out those students. Again, where is all the money going? Instead of expanding the building, hire assistants for the teachers. Classrooms are overcrowded!

Pinecrest Cove Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I am really happy w/ teachers. My daughter loves it and you can see that she is learning. The only thing that I will say I am not happy about it is the Christmas show. For us 2013 was the second year participating and it was not better. The coaches interruption were not appropriate.. Either they really have to get better or choose not to do it. Which I prefer

Pinecrest Cove Academy 4

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
The school is great! The teachers are excellent, the environment is very kid-friendly and the students get along. My only complaint is that the school asks for money every few days, so you'd better have your wallets at hand.


Pinecrest Cove Academy 4

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
please inform me if there is space for a second grade student.thank you very interested int his school.

Pinecrest Cove Academy 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
Great school and curriculum with excellent teachers. However, Christmas show was not classy due to the coaches skits in between performances. They appeared low class and a bit embarrassing; very inappropriate for a holiday show.
1 person found this helpful

Pinecrest Cove Academy 4

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
This school the staff and teachers are great. When you have a school that their administration is great and you see they care for the education of the kids it make a huge impact at the end.
1 person found this helpful


Pinecrest Cove Academy 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school. Highly specialized teachers. High Academic level. my son graduated prek and now he learned read, write, add, subtract, count on the mind, counting by twos, fives and tens. Social education and sciences. And Just hi is 5 y eras old.
2 people found this helpful

Pinecrest Cove Academy 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
Pinecrest Cove is an outstanding school. The teachers are all amazing and do a great job educating the students. I am so lucky to have my girls attend this school.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinecrest Cove Academy
4101 Southwest 107th Avenue, Miami, FL  33165
(305) 480-2097
Last modified Pinecrest Cove Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pinecrest Cove Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top