Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
30 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosemont Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 22, 2016
- a community member
Students use Wordly Wise vocabulary and spelling for two weeks before testing. Emphasis is placed on vocabulary usage and mastery not rote learning.

Rosemont Academy 5

Posted July 22, 2016
- a community member
Great small school. Very accommodating for children that may need a boost in academics. All hands on learning using the STEAM approach.


Rosemont Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
Homework is just right and at the level that the child does not need to be taught at home.

Rosemont Academy 5

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
My daughter started this year and it has been the best decision we have made for her. It is amazing to see how her confidence has soared and how self-motivated she has become. In just a few weeks we have seen her quite comfortably engaging in the type of inquiry you would expect from a college student. Our daughter has a different way of learning and Rosemont Academy has been able to reach light the fire within her by using their "gifted student" approach. This school is a gem!

Rosemont Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2015
- a parent
Rosemont has been a perfect fit for my daughter. She is happy and doing very well. The staff and teachers are wonderful.


Rosemont Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Rosemont Academy for 2 years now and we are over the moon happy there. They have an excellent curriculum and give your child the one on one that they deserve to succeed. My child has excelled in so many ways and are grateful to the teachers and staff. They offer yoga, speech, OT, PE, music therapy and art which are included in the tuition which has been a huge relief. This school is great for any gifted child or any that are struggling that need more one on one for focus and assistance tailored for their specific needs. They are constantly growing (now up to 8th grade) and take Mckay which is a HUGE plus!

Rosemont Academy 5

Posted June 01, 2014
- a parent
Rosemont Academy is a game changer! Rosemont is the best school in Miami for any child who requires a certain level of remediation in the classroom. The Owner/Director has created a topnotch school with an outstanding curriculum. The teachers and administrative staff are dedicated and very, very well qualified. The students are all bright, articulate, and truly happy to be there. The advances my child made (both academically and socially) from her previous school are remarkable. And bear in mind, her previous school was an extremely costly and well-known school for children who require a smaller learning environment---that school cannot hold a candle to Rosemont. Kudos to Ms. Hansen, the Director, for creating Rosemont! And bravo to the staff and the students who make it such an amazing school!

Rosemont Academy 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
We are so happy to have found Rosemont Academy. It is essential that a chilld look forward to learning rather than avoiding it for fear of failure. At Rosemont, the nurturing and competent team of teachers and therapists work to build our daughter's confidence so she enjoys her school experience. That means the world to us as parents wanting to provide the very best for our children. Rosemont Academy is the way to go when you are looking for a better way!


Rosemont Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
after struggling with the public school system, then getting TOTALLY ripped off Financially by Roig academy, we finally found Rosemont academy. We are very, very pleased. This is a school for kids with learning differences. The teachers build the students confidence, the administration is HONEST and forthright. It is not a school that rips you off. It is a great school. Everything is included speech therapy, yoga, OT and a FANTASTIC MUSIC THERAPY, meals etc... No hidden fees, very small student to teacher ratio. My daughter loves it. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We could not be more pleases. This coming from a parent who has tried 6 schools in miami. LOVE IT

Rosemont Academy 5

Posted December 11, 2012
- a parent
Finding a school where our five-year-old ASD/Asperger s daughter could learn to engage more with her peers while being challenged academically was our mission. When we met with Rosemont's director for a tour of the school we were immediately pulled in by the bright, spacious, and well-organized classrooms. After a thorough discussion about the curriculum and how various therapies including social skills, music, and yoga would be incorporated throughout the school week, we were sold. We are beyond thrilled with the progress our daughter has made in the short time she has been in Kindergarten. Every day she looks forward to going to school and being with her friends - a huge deal for any parent of a child who has struggled socially. She has become more engaged at home and plays more with her sister and other children outside of school. Her "meltdowns" have become shorter and less frequent because she is learning to manage anxiety-inducing situations like perfectionism, transitions, and changes in routine. She is excelling academically and her genuine love for learning is being nurtured by an amazing team of caring and compassionate teachers and therapists. Rosemont Rocks! :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosemont Academy
9400 SW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL  33176
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (305) 403-2344
Last modified Rosemont Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top